Marrakesh Vegetable Curry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
This is an awesome recipe. I made it since I was having an Indian friend for dinner and I knew she was vegetarian. She loved it, which made me very proud! You can change around the ingredients, but it's just fine as it is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
Simple light curry, great for family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
My husband and I loved this. I only used 1/2 the oil and didn't have spinach so used kale. 2nd time I made this without zucchini, almonds, and spinach, and added cauliflower, roasted peanuts, and 3 T raisins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
Even with the added brown sugar, the kids complained about it. Dad and I liked it. Served over brown rice. A lot of chopping, but if it can all be done in advance, this would be pretty easy dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
This recipe is fantastic! I just modify to include cauliflower (my favorite). The spices make the cauliflower look a beautiful bright yellow:) I can't wait to serve this to our visitors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
This is fantastic. Eyeballed the olive oil and added acorn squash
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
Hubby loved loved this! raved to family members that is had a truly Moroccan flavor. The flavors are strong, but with Quinoa, rice or farro it's a full meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jazzy Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: East Brunswick, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chef Jombus
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
This recipe was so wonderful I cant wait to make it again. The contrast of textures and flavors were to die for. The only change I made was I added about 1 cup of vegetable broth to the pot to make it more juicy. Served it with brown jasmine rice. My house smells like a morrocan market now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Jombus

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
I doubled all the spices except for the cinnamon, added about 1 tsp of minced fresh ginger and omitted the bell peppers because I don't like them. Used about 1/2 cup of almonds and the same amount of raisins. I served everything over couscous and thought it was good, but I never had vegetable curry before so I have nothing to compare it to. I followed SYLEDA B's method of cooking: Started my Dutch oven with the oil and the spices. Next added carrot, onion and potatoes cooked 3-4 min. Added OJ, raisins, and chickpeas. Cooked 10 min. Then added all veggies (except spinach), almonds and raisins. Cooked 10 min. while I made couscous. Stirred in spinach and cooked 5 min. All veggies were perfectly cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
Very tasty. Loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 303) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Marrakesh Vegetable Curry

This meal is bursting with exotic, rich flavors, and is very easy to make.

Spicy Vegan Potato Curry

See how to make a spicy vegan curry with chickpeas and potatoes.

Red Lentil Curry

See how to make a quick-and-easy vegetarian curry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States