Marrakesh Vegetable Curry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2015
Substituted coconut milk for Oj. Hearty vegan meal. Served over cauliflower instead of rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin Ohnemus

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2015
My daughter and I love this, I make It often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2015
Loved this recipe! The only change I made was to decrease the olive oil, and first sauté garlic and spices in a large pan, then just added veggies, stirred well, sautéed for an additional five minutes then proceeded as written. Saves a pan and I feel accomplished the same result. This also allows one to decrease oil by a tablespoon or two, making it a bit healthier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2015
Love, love the flavors in this dish! Added ginger based off some comments in the reviews, and about a cup of beef broth at the end of cooking during simmering. Big hit with the whole family, I served over simple white rice and it was a great, complete meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nkgreco

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Des Moines, Iowa, USA
Living In: Conshohocken, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2015
I made so many substitutions, I'm not sure that it should even qualify as the same recipe. But it was absolutely wonderful; this spice blend can handle just about any combination of firmish leftover vegetables you happen to have around. I used carrots, zucchini, miscellaneous potatoes, yellow and red bell peppers, plus the onions and garlic as directed. I also used mostly lemon juice plus some "tropical" juice, as we were out of orange juice. I omitted the almonds as we have a nut allergy, and skipped the spinach as we didn't have any. I did have all the specified spices, and those are clearly what make the dish. I decreased the cayenne and the salt a tad for the children, but otherwise left the spices as they were. Needless to say, I'm keeping this one around -- it'll be my new "what to do with a whole bunch of leftover veg" curry dish. I happened to have some leftover tumeric/cumin/black sesame couscous from yesterday (weird coincidence - totally different recipe), and it was terrific over that, but also very good over plain old brown rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Koetzle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2015
I've always wanted to work with these spices and it was wonderful to fill the house with these rich aromas. I've never tried a recipe that called for warming the spices separately in olive oil - tremendous
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2015
A definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
This is worth every minute of prep time. I did follow the advice of other reviewers and doubled the spices. I served over couscous with lamb chops. I am looking forward to the leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2015
I made this recipe exactly as it is written and it was perfect! I had to freeze the leftovers immediately after my first bowl or I would have eaten the entire pot!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2015
Loved this dish, flavourful, it's a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 318) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Marrakesh Vegetable Curry

This meal is bursting with exotic, rich flavors, and is very easy to make.

Spicy Vegan Potato Curry

See how to make a spicy vegan curry with chickpeas and potatoes.

Red Lentil Curry

See how to make a quick-and-easy vegetarian curry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States