Marmalade Soy Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
I increase the marmalade by another 1/2 cup and used marinade for chicken tenderloin pieces. Thought the sauce was still a little too thin. Used fresh ginger instead of ground.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRAZY4SUSHI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
These wings were very good. I did cook them differently, broiled for 10 minutes each side, then basted and left in oven for another 30 minutes. Took one reviewers suggestion and added hot sauce, used 1/2 the amount of soy, added another cup of marmalade and used fresh ginger rather than dried. It then had a consistency to baste and stay on the wings rather than slide off and also a little spicy heat to balance the sweet, salty and tangy taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Durham, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
Strange taste that I can't really put my finger on. My 11 year old daughter loved them. I expected them to be a bit stickier. Watch the amount of marinade you put in as they will start to "stew".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2009
Easy to make, and my husband and daughter liked them. I think my husband would prefer some more heat in his wings. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susiekew

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2009
Good sticky wings. Pretty tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GiGi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Canton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Randolph, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2008
Very easy recipe, even my baby grandson loved it. Great for parties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emmy Cruzado

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2007
I doubled this recipe for a church party. The marinade had a strong garlic odor and I had too much basting liquid left over. I also didn't think the marinade was sweet enough so I added about a 1/4 c. of brown sugar per batch. Overall, this was an easy recipe that went over well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2007
This was pretty tasty and east to make. Served with fried rice and an Asian-inspired salad
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2006
Took this to a potluck at church and got rave reviews. I fixed it with drumettes & wings, turned up the heat to 375 for the 2nd 15 minutes (because I was running late) and only got to marinade for about 5 hours. Looking forward to fixing it again after marinating the chicken all night. GREAT recipe, ingredients I always have on hand, and REALLY easy!! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Akron, Ohio, USA
Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2006
This is an excellent, tasty recipe! I had lost it a few years ago, and thankfully now I found it on this website again. This is a very easy and flavorful way to maranade and cook wings. Recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by C. Jennings

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Joliet, Illinois, USA


 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States