Marmalade Soy Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
I increase the marmalade by another 1/2 cup and used marinade for chicken tenderloin pieces. Thought the sauce was still a little too thin. Used fresh ginger instead of ground.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRAZY4SUSHI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
These wings were very good. I did cook them differently, broiled for 10 minutes each side, then basted and left in oven for another 30 minutes. Took one reviewers suggestion and added hot sauce, used 1/2 the amount of soy, added another cup of marmalade and used fresh ginger rather than dried. It then had a consistency to baste and stay on the wings rather than slide off and also a little spicy heat to balance the sweet, salty and tangy taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Durham, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
Strange taste that I can't really put my finger on. My 11 year old daughter loved them. I expected them to be a bit stickier. Watch the amount of marinade you put in as they will start to "stew".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2009
Easy to make, and my husband and daughter liked them. I think my husband would prefer some more heat in his wings. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susiekew

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2009
Good sticky wings. Pretty tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GiGi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Canton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Randolph, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2008
Very easy recipe, even my baby grandson loved it. Great for parties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emmy Cruzado

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2007
I doubled this recipe for a church party. The marinade had a strong garlic odor and I had too much basting liquid left over. I also didn't think the marinade was sweet enough so I added about a 1/4 c. of brown sugar per batch. Overall, this was an easy recipe that went over well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2007
This was pretty tasty and east to make. Served with fried rice and an Asian-inspired salad
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2006
Took this to a potluck at church and got rave reviews. I fixed it with drumettes & wings, turned up the heat to 375 for the 2nd 15 minutes (because I was running late) and only got to marinade for about 5 hours. Looking forward to fixing it again after marinating the chicken all night. GREAT recipe, ingredients I always have on hand, and REALLY easy!! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Akron, Ohio, USA
Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2006
This is an excellent, tasty recipe! I had lost it a few years ago, and thankfully now I found it on this website again. This is a very easy and flavorful way to maranade and cook wings. Recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by C. Jennings

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Joliet, Illinois, USA


 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States