Marmalade Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
Quick and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by toni

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ladysmith, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
My family liked this more than me, but I have to say for a fairly quick, nice home-cooked meal it is good. I followed others directions and marinated it overnight, don't know if it helped. I just cooked it at 325 for 1hour 40 minutes because that is what the pork sirloin roast bag said to do with the meat I was using. I did roll the meat in flour, I think that helped some of it to stick to it. Might make again, glad I tried it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
This was a great recipe. Only thing I could add is if you want variety in the basting sauce, try some plum sauce (jelly) or another jelly sauce of your choice. I cann and sometimes when I make jelly, it doesn't quiet get to where I want it to be in consistancy. Rather than redoing the jars again or discarding, what I do is I use these for basting roasted chicken, ham, fish, cornish hens, and yes pork tenderloins and roasts as well. They always turn out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda the Baker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wenatchee, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
my husband isn't a big pork fan but loved this recipe! i cooked this a 4 lb pork roast in the slow cooker for 4-4 1/2 hours on high & the only thing i changed was to put in the whole jar of orange marmalade (15.5 oz). came out great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
Yummy, since it's the holidays, I added about an eighth of a cup of bourbon to the orange/ginger glaze. The family really enjoyed it. No leftovers, bummer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
This is so, so easy to make and delicious. My family loves it. I make it again and again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grandmaman Diane

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pointe-Claire, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
Now this is the kind of recipe I like! Easy, quick and delicious. I don't quite understand the reviewers who said that the sauce fell off. I spooned my on the meat and had no problem. There was a little left in the pan which tasted great spooned over the meat and the rice pilaf I made. This one's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
The only change I made in the recipe was to use fresh ginger instead of ground as I happened to have it on hand. I would definitely make this again as it is easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by barb57

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Providence, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Greene, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
I'm new to cooking pork and have enjoyed trying many new recipes. This is very good and easy but not enough flavor for my liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
The marmalade sauce just burned to the bottom of the pan after I put it on and I could barely taste any of it on the meat because it just ran down the sides of the pork and onto the pan. I wont make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States