Marmalade Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2008
Surprisingly Tasty! I decided to try this recipe because it only called for two ingredients that I happened to have on hand and I wanted something simple, but different. Being cautious, I didn't use quite a whole 1/2 cup of soy because I know how strong it is and I didn't have orange, so I used apricot marmalade. It worked just fine. I admit, the smell of baking soy was a bit unusual, so the whole time I expected the recipe to be a failure. It was absolutely delicious!! Quick, Simple, and Tasty...I am recommending this recipe to everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2008
Very easy to make! I made the sauce and let the pork chops marinate for a couple days. I read from the Korean BBQ post to add a tiny bit of kiwi to soften meat. It worked. My husband comments that they were the most tender pork chops he ever had!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Casey McCabe Sussman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2007
made as per the recipe - needs a little more marmalade to balance the soy - the addition of the garlic would be good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SuzyQ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Orange, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2007
I followed the advice on the reviews to add a tablespoon of coursly chopped garlic, to use worchester sauce instead of soy sauce and to only cook for 50 minutes. The flavor was great but I should have only cooked them for only 45 minutes because they were a bit tough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eagan, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2006
Disappointed, 4 out of 4 in my house took 2 bites & wouldn't eat any more. (my boys love pork chops ??) Used 1/4 soy & 1/2 marmalade & garlic & no one liked it. Cooked for 50 min, not dry like other people said, but will not try it again! Sorry was hopping for a new dish thats easy as this one was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gilbert, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2006
We love this -- so easy -- with stuff you have on hand. Wonderful dinner. Hubby and kids LOVE it! I did use half the soy sauce to the marmalade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bethmorris1125

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brecksville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Marietta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2006
I don't like meat and fruit, but Husband does - unfortunately, he didn't care for this at all. Way too sweet. Thanks anyway!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2006
So easy! I used a little more marmalade than soy sauce, to avoid excessive saltiness. They turned out perfect. Such an interesting flavor. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Buffalo Grove, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2006
I didn't have orange marmalade so I used apricot instead and used 1/4 c soy sauce & 1 tps minced garlic (as suggested by others). After baking, I thicken the sauce with a little cornstarch and served it with rice. Really liked it. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2006
I felt the soy sauce called for in this recipe made it too salty for my taste. Instead of using the soy sauce, I used worcestershire sauce. I liked the flavor better. Try the worcestershire sauce instead and see what you think. The recipe was good, but now made great with one simple substitution!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Gravy Baked Pork Chops

Fork-tender baked pork chops with mushroom gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States