Marmalade Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Donald Chamberlin
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
The recipe was very good , we used a little less soy and added a little honey bbq.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donald Chamberlin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
I've used this recipe for years and finally decided to give it a long-overdue positive review. I love how simple and tasty this recipe is! Like many other reviewers, I cut down the soy sauce by half. Otherwise this recipe would have been easily a 5-star.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2012
there was way too much soy. Cook time way too long and too hot. Chops were over done and tough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
I really enjoyed these! Very easy and good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
I thought there was too much oy sauce in this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
I used sugar free orange marmalade, and low sodium soy sauce, added a 1/2 teaspoon of ginger, a little pepper, dried minced orange peel, garlic powder, and onion flakes. It was wonderful and had a more Asian flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
Good,people in my family got seconds and even thirds! Added 1 teaspoon of brown sugar as 1/2 cup of marmalade wasn't enough (but didn't have more) & used only 1/3 cup soy sauce. So I would suggest 3/4 or 1 cup marmalade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
Very bland and a complete disappointment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
I normally don't review a recipe unless I've followed it to a T, which I didn't here. But I just had to share the changes I made to this already awesome recipe! I can't stop cooking this, it's so yummy and easy! What I did: Used Robertson's Ginger Marmalade, light soy (reduced sodium), added garlic powder, a splash of wine (whatever's handy) and a touch of brown sugar. Before combining in the baking dish I coated the chops in flour and seared them in a pan for 1-2 minutes per side. OMG sooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megan

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
Just tried this tonight! Used low sodium soy sauce and no sugar added orange marmalade. Had long grain wild rice and corn as side dishes. Super dinner the whole family loved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vicanddoc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States