Marmalade Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2015
I added onion and ginger , and put it in the crock pot...yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Donald Chamberlin
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
The recipe was very good , we used a little less soy and added a little honey bbq.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donald Chamberlin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
I've used this recipe for years and finally decided to give it a long-overdue positive review. I love how simple and tasty this recipe is! Like many other reviewers, I cut down the soy sauce by half. Otherwise this recipe would have been easily a 5-star.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2012
there was way too much soy. Cook time way too long and too hot. Chops were over done and tough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
I really enjoyed these! Very easy and good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
I thought there was too much oy sauce in this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
I used sugar free orange marmalade, and low sodium soy sauce, added a 1/2 teaspoon of ginger, a little pepper, dried minced orange peel, garlic powder, and onion flakes. It was wonderful and had a more Asian flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
Good,people in my family got seconds and even thirds! Added 1 teaspoon of brown sugar as 1/2 cup of marmalade wasn't enough (but didn't have more) & used only 1/3 cup soy sauce. So I would suggest 3/4 or 1 cup marmalade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
Very bland and a complete disappointment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
I normally don't review a recipe unless I've followed it to a T, which I didn't here. But I just had to share the changes I made to this already awesome recipe! I can't stop cooking this, it's so yummy and easy! What I did: Used Robertson's Ginger Marmalade, light soy (reduced sodium), added garlic powder, a splash of wine (whatever's handy) and a touch of brown sugar. Before combining in the baking dish I coated the chops in flour and seared them in a pan for 1-2 minutes per side. OMG sooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megan

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 1-10 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Gravy Baked Pork Chops

Fork-tender baked pork chops with mushroom gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States