Marmalade Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2012
there was way too much soy. Cook time way too long and too hot. Chops were over done and tough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
I really enjoyed these! Very easy and good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
I thought there was too much oy sauce in this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
I used sugar free orange marmalade, and low sodium soy sauce, added a 1/2 teaspoon of ginger, a little pepper, dried minced orange peel, garlic powder, and onion flakes. It was wonderful and had a more Asian flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
Good,people in my family got seconds and even thirds! Added 1 teaspoon of brown sugar as 1/2 cup of marmalade wasn't enough (but didn't have more) & used only 1/3 cup soy sauce. So I would suggest 3/4 or 1 cup marmalade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
Very bland and a complete disappointment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
I normally don't review a recipe unless I've followed it to a T, which I didn't here. But I just had to share the changes I made to this already awesome recipe! I can't stop cooking this, it's so yummy and easy! What I did: Used Robertson's Ginger Marmalade, light soy (reduced sodium), added garlic powder, a splash of wine (whatever's handy) and a touch of brown sugar. Before combining in the baking dish I coated the chops in flour and seared them in a pan for 1-2 minutes per side. OMG sooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megan

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
Just tried this tonight! Used low sodium soy sauce and no sugar added orange marmalade. Had long grain wild rice and corn as side dishes. Super dinner the whole family loved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vicanddoc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shelley
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
Loved the the taste of orange zest from the marmalade. The marmalade does render down to liquid along with the pork juices making the pork on the dryer side. But this does have a good orange flavor. I did as suggested and used 1/4 cup of soy. Just right. With the liquid left in the roasting pan, put it in a pot and make gravy out of it for spooning over the pork chops and mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Swartz Creek, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
I have to give this 4 stars only because my husband didn't care for it as much as the rest of us. But I loved it...as well as all 4 children that were here to scarf it down. I followed others advice about using a bit more marmalade and adding some minced garlic. I also decreased the soy a bit so it wouldn't be too salty. My husband said it reminded him of the Orange Chicken from the Chinese place...and THAT is what he didn't like! LOL...odd person. But I think that I will DEFINITELY use this recipe again!! THANKS!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by D89BUTTONS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Grain Valley, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States