Marlene's Hash Brown Supreme Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Milton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by karenury
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
I used shredded hash browns topped with cheddar, sauteéd mushrooms and spinach then a fried egg, bacon and hollandaise. It made a nice filling breakfast that was a change from the usual.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by karenury

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Westland, Michigan, USA
Living In: East Jordan, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
I didn't even have ham on hand and this was still great.. thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by wiglet
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
I made this recipe for six servings. The only change I made was to use 1/2 cup butter plus 2 talblespoons of cooking oil instead of the 1 cup plus two tablespoons suggested. It was great. This will become part of my savory brunch repretoire.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: May 10, 2010
Yummy breakfast potatoes. I used fresh potatoes ( I rarely buy the frozen hash browns ). I had some leftover filling of ham, green pepper, green onions, onions, and cheese from ham breakfast enchiladas from this site that I added some canned mushrooms and some scrambled eggs to. This turned out very good. I chopped a roma tomato so people could top theirs with it if they wanted to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
Very good recipe! This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tresa Brummett

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Martinsville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Loveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
This was great but I had to use way more potatoes, which may have been because I used shredded instead of cubed. I omitted the green pepper, just because I didn't have any but in the end this was spectacular.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2009
I also make my potatoes this way, adding ham or sausage depending on what is left over in the frige. Thanks for sharing yours I did make as written for review. It is great. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States