Maritime Blueberry Buckle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
Made this for my family last night, it was excellent. The only change I made was instead of a 1/3 cup of milk, I used almond milk. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
We loved this so much I ade it twice in the same week. The second time I made one and a half recipe and baked it in a 7 x 11 dish. The cake part isn't too sweet, but rich and moist and the crumb topping is just perfect. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BigShotsMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Long Beach, New York, USA
Photo by Pam-3BoysMama
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
This is so delicious, quick, and simple! It's a wonderful dessert or breakfast. Mine took a little longer to bake. I'm sure I'll be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
Easy & Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
Absolutely delicious! Followed the ingredients/directions as they are listed! Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2010
Delcious! I one and halfed (not double, lol) this recipe and baked it in a 13x9 casserole dish. It was very moist and flavorful and much better then the buckle I tried last year. It's very much like a blueberry muffin but the cake part is a little more cakey then a muffin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mishawaka, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2010
If there were six stars, that's what I'd give this recipe! Other than using butter instead of shortening, and adding about 1/2 cup more blueberries because I had them, I followed the recipe exactly, using a glass 9x9" baking dish. This is the most delicious blueberry dessert I've ever made! I topped my serving with a flourish of whipped light cream -- heaven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2010
Oh No! Something went wrong and I'm the one who submitted the recipe. I made this for my family after picking a few cups of fresh berries and it was a disaster! My mom said it's due to the humidity we are facing (the temp here has been 29 but 44 with the humidex). I should have added less butter to the crumble mixture because it made everything a soggy mess. So please add a bit of butter at a time, just until the mixture holds together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TrudyNH

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
Delicious. I added 1 additional cup of blueberries. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Commerce Township, Michigan, USA
Living In: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
I've rarely baked with blueberries, but this recipe might get me to change that. I made this exactly as described and it turned out just beautifully -- my husband and I finished the whole pan in less than three days. The texture is more like a coffeecake than a crisp or cobbler, and the leftovers (if there are any) reheat very well. I'll definitely make this again, probably for a holiday breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Padawan60

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Birmingham, Michigan, USA
Living In: Royal Oak, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Very Best Blueberry Cobbler

A gooey blueberry cobbler with a light, cakey topping.

Best Ever Blueberry Cobbler

This cobbler is bursting with blueberry flavor, a great summer dessert.

Blueberry Shortbread Bars

See how to make delicious fresh berry bars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States