Mari's Dessert Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2002
This is basically a sugar cookie crust with a delicious cream layer and chocolate pudding! My 13 year old son and 14 year old bro-in-law DO NOT eat pie, but LOVED this and asked for it for Christmas dinner! Easy and wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2008
This recipe is great and very quick to whip up. I have made it a few times now and have even tried different types of pudding in place of the chocolate. (Our favorites are butterscotch and cookies n cream.) We have also tried this recipe using an oreo cookie crust, it is so tasty! As you can tell, we use this as our base and then add whatever kinds you want. Enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2008
My 16 year old daughter made this for Mother's Day which is in March in the UK. We can't get frozen whipped topping here so she used whipped cream, she also decorated the top with whipped cream and cherries. It was absolutely delicious. Many Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: St Austell, Cornwall, England, U.K.
Living In: Plymouth, Devon, England, U.K.
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
Super easy crowd pleaser! I made this dessert for a church potluck and it was gone before I even had a chance to get a piece! Everybody loved it - especially the crust. I used a large box of chocolate carmel chip pudding. It seemed a small box would be a very thin layer of chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
This was such a good recipe!! Hubby and kids loved it and none of them are big chocolate eaters. It was gone the next day. Thank you for sharing this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
My husband and kids loved this. It's super easy to make and the ingredients are ones you probably already have at home. Great for times when you have a craving for something sweet but not too sweet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RnRMama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2004
was ok. would make again. i accidentally burned the crust. but was still pretty good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
The crust recipe is excellent. I set out to make this recipe, thinking I had all the ingredients on hand. Not! I didn't have chocolate pudding or the whipped topping but I had whipping cream which I prefer over whipped topping, anyway. So, after making the crust, I mixed the cream cheese,sugar and 1 cup whipping cream together, beating it really well. I put cut up strawberries over the cookie crust and poured over the cream mixture over the strawberries. Not a chocolate pie but a great pie nevertheless. Mmm mm delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
Excellent recipe. Play around with it because the possibilities are endless. Thanks MARI!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by butterfly

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

No-Bake Peanut Butter Pie

This pie is rich and creamy, and so easy to make.

Rich Chocolate Truffle Pie

Rich, quick, and delicious, this amazing chocolate pie has it all.

Peanut Butter Pie

Check out this no-bake, icebox pie!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States