Mari's Clam Lovers Chowder Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
Amazing! Absolutely no leftovers to speak of. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rayala101

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
My first attempt to make Clam Chowder and great recipe. I did add two tablespoons of bacon grease into the recipe which added a good flavor, though not as healthy. My 13 year old loved it. The soup resembled a backed potato soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
My family loves this. It can be a little too rich for some people, but we think it's great!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Upper Marlboro, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
This tasted amazing!!! I substituted a few ingriedients that I didnt have and it was still excellent. The cooking times may be a bit long...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
I liked this recipe. I thought the clam flavor was very nice, not too strong. I added some corn, cause I just figured it needed more veggies and I like corn in my chowder. I also used small red potatoes that I din't peel. And didn't bother adding any sugar since the veggies would give the soup enough sugar. For sure will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carina

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Val Marie, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ChefHubby
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
We like HEAT so I added 1 chopped jalapeno (for 6 serving size) omitted the carrots (because I don't think we wanted the sweetness) and added more celery and potatoes. This was so very GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChefHubby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
I was looking for a clam chowder recipe after my mom came back from Cape Cod and told me about all the seafood she had eaten on the trip. It made me crave good, creamy clam chowder. I tried this recipe, altered it a bit-omitting the red wine vinegar (I forgot it at the grocer's) and using 1 cup water and 1 cup chicken stock. It was creamy and delicious! I'll be making this one in the winter when it's really cold
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bugsythepigeon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marion, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
I went over the other reviewers suggested and adjusted for the following when I made it: added more potatoes and veggies, was going to add clam nectar but that stuff has so much added salt in it so I added a low sodium veggie stock, added thyme, I also halved the recipe and added half heavy cream (2C) and 2c half and half -- boy was this still a rich and creamy soup. Next time I would definitely add only half and half or even a 2% milk in there. It was almost a little too rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
great clam chowder didn't do anything different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
Best Clam Chowder ever! I had never made clam chowder and gave this one a try. (It didn't call for tomatoes! :)) As I was cooking it I noticed that it was making A LOT. After pouring it altogether and putting everything into my pot I was very concerned. I looked at the recipe and noticed, for the first time, that it made 16 servings! I was definitely worried about my family of five eating it all before it went bad...until I took the first bite. Oh my! Soooo good! Thank you for adding this to allrecipes!! LOVE IT! I can my potatoes so didn't add those until everything else was added because they are already soft. Only variation I made. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: La Grande, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

My Best Clam Chowder

See how to make a creamy, 5-star clam chowder.

New England Clam Chowder I

Here’s a hearty comfort-food classic to warm you up on cold winter days.

Cindy's Awesome Clam Chowder

A surprisingly quick-and-easy, creamy clam chowder with bacon and potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States