Mari's Chicken and Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
Good but nothing special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen Swinton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Angela W
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
I had to give this only 4 stars because I changed the recipe a lot, based on reviewers suggestions. Too many reviewers commented on the chicken being overdone, so my solution was to grill the chicken (I undercooked it slightly) then I chopped it up and added it into the mix at the end with the tomatoes and peas. I also slightly undercooked my pasta (whole wheat) and added that into the sauce before I added in the tomatoes, onions and chicken. This helped the pasta to really take on the flavors of the sauce, and helped to thicken the sauce. Everyone had seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela W

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
Excellent. I had to leave out the green onions and substitute penne for fettucini but still very good. I pre-cooked the chicken and started at "add chicken broth".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2010
The sauce was okay: alittle bland for my taste but just right for my husband. The sauce was very thin so I used cornstarch and water to thicken it. I don't think I'll be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elinor3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grove, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2009
Wow. Amazing! I made this without the chicken, because I am a "pocketbook vegetarian" these days and meat is a rare treat. Excellent as written--no thickening needed. Did you let it cook down for 15 minutes as recommended? This concentrates the favors--thickening it would have made it too dry as well as blander. The second time I made this, I didn't have any white wine, so I substituted sweet white vermouth. It's cheap, but difficult to find in the States and not very popular, so I don't know how many of you have any, but if you do, try it! The spices in the vermouth subtly enhanced the flavor of this dish to whole new levels. Wowza!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2008
This recipe is a nice new flavor from the cream sauces. I loved the fresh tomatoes. I didn't have the right type of noodles, so I used whole wheat spaghetti noodles and they worked fine. I did add some thickening like was recommended by other reviewers and that was a must.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sandy, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2008
This recipe was pretty good. I use only whole wheat pasta and was out of fettuccini, and I used shells instead. I was worried about this because I thought the sauce would be too thin to hang onto the shells. But I was wrong, the sauce actually filled each shell like little cups. It was good and seemed very light and fresh, sort of like a vegetable soup with pasta in it. The sauce was really thin. Next time I will add more cayenne.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baton Rouge Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Denham Springs, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2007
This was great! A nice change from heavy, cream sauces. Used 1lb. of linguine and added about a 1/2c of mozzarella to the mix. Sauce was just right and everything stuck to the noodles no problem.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2007
Although the flavor was pretty good, the brothy sauce didn't stay on the pasta, just pooled on the plate, and the veggies didn't stay on the pasta because of the thin sauce. This made it seem like having plain pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarah
Living In: Temecula, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2006
This is delicious! I've made it twice now, and the second time I made a few changes. I added a small can of sliced black olives, and instead of the peas I used green peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Greek Chicken Pasta

See how to make Greek-style pasta with chicken and artichokes.

Angel Chicken Pasta

See how to make a super-simple, creamy baked chicken and pasta dish.

Chicken and Bow Tie Pasta

See how to make chicken with vegetables in a creamy cheese sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States