Mari's Banana Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2015
Good, but more like a muffin which is not what I wanted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2015
Super good to use up those ripe bananas! I made it a touch healthier by subbing 1/2 of the oil for applesauce and using yogurt instead of buttermilk. Great for the kids' lunchboxes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Westfield, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Edna Yano
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2015
I just made these banana cupcakes. I love how they turned out. The amazing aroma permeated the entire house. And the taste it absolutely wonderful. I'm sooo glad I found this recipe. I had a bunch of bananas that were getting too ripe. I also added a pinch of salt, three tablespoons of chia seeds and a teaspoon of vanilla extract. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Edna Yano

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
Very fluffy and moist. Not dense like a lot of banana bread recipes. I used muffin bakers with silicone covers that leave a well in the top of each muffin and after they cooled I filled the well with banana pudding and chopped bananas. My husband was in heaven. This is our new favorite banana muffin recipe. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bernicejoy
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2015
Made these as mini cupcakes with chocolate buttercream icing. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
Added chocolate chips instead of pecans. Sprinkled with vanilla sugar before baking. Big hit with boys!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
I love how this makes a nice light cupcake rather than a denser version such as banana bread. I followed the recipe except that I used just under a full cup of sugar and I didn't want to buy buttermilk for only 3 tbsp since I don't bake often. I looked up a buttermilk substitute and found I could use 1 tbsp white vinegar or lemon juice in a measuring cup and then fill with milk to the 1 cup mark, let stand for 5 minutes and then used 3 tbsp of that. Turned out beautifully! I also chose not to use pecans. These took 17 minutes in the oven at the stated temperature and yielded 3 1/2 dozen (42) mini cupcakes. I also added a cream cheese frosting and a bit of blue and green decoration. Perfect for the little people and moms I was feeding at my son's 1st birthday playdate and we have lots to share with the neighbours!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Briana Truong

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
So moist and fluffy! Added a tsp of vanilla. I substituted pecans with chocolate chips and made peanut butter frosting. Banana + chocolate + peanut butter is love! ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
Easy to do
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
Just made these yesterday. They were amazing! I followed the recipe exactly. So moist and fluffy...not dense like banana bread/muffins. Thanks for sharing this recipe! (I also made the cream cheese frosting and was able to pipe it onto the cupcakes.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Red Velvet Cupcakes

See how to make little versions of this classic cake.

Chef John's Red Velvet Cupcakes

See how to make a classic chocolate cake in delicious cupcake form.

Vegan Cupcakes

Dairy-free cupcakes flavored with vanilla extract and coconut oil.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States