Mari's Banana Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2015
This was a big hit with my students. There were none leftover. I was able to make 12 regular size cupcakes and 24 mini cupcakes. I also made maple icing. It was well received.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2015
Awesome, the most delicious banana cupcakes I've made. I have an old recipe from my Mom and sometimes they would be good and others not so much. This was great first time and every other since. Definetly my go to from now on. Made a caramel creme frosting for them that was great together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
I used 6 tablespoons of evaporated milk plus 1/2 tsp. vinegar.(rested for 10 minutes)I also added 1 tsp. vanilla. These were great muffins. I had to put the little extra batter,the 13th and 14th muffin amount, ( ony had a 12 muffin pan) into a small pyrex dish and this cooked okay too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
Wonderful recipe! did add some cinnamon and a little nutmeg because i like a little spice flavor in my banana bread/cake. made them twice, once with cream cheese frosting (for a birthday party) and once without any frosting (more muffiny) better as a treat for the grandkids with out the extra sugar of the frosting. Very light & moist, the banana taste will vary as to the size and age of the bananas you use, older (mushier) bananas work best. AND quick to make (helpful if your watching two babies & only have a few min. while they are napping - the 3 yr. old likes to help by mashing the bananas). Thanks so Mari for posting this great recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2015
Awesome recipe! I did not change a thing, but I added my own cream cheese frosting. I have made these for my son's first and second birthday parties and both babies and adults love! I did find that the recipe makes closer to 16 cupcakes, and may even be stretched to get a couple more; since I was making them for babies and wanted to frost, I made them slightly smaller. This recipe is filed under my absolute favorites. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2015
Good, but more like a muffin which is not what I wanted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2015
Super good to use up those ripe bananas! I made it a touch healthier by subbing 1/2 of the oil for applesauce and using yogurt instead of buttermilk. Great for the kids' lunchboxes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Westfield, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Edna Yano
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2015
I just made these banana cupcakes. I love how they turned out. The amazing aroma permeated the entire house. And the taste it absolutely wonderful. I'm sooo glad I found this recipe. I had a bunch of bananas that were getting too ripe. I also added a pinch of salt, three tablespoons of chia seeds and a teaspoon of vanilla extract. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Edna Yano

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
Very fluffy and moist. Not dense like a lot of banana bread recipes. I used muffin bakers with silicone covers that leave a well in the top of each muffin and after they cooled I filled the well with banana pudding and chopped bananas. My husband was in heaven. This is our new favorite banana muffin recipe. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bernicejoy
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2015
Made these as mini cupcakes with chocolate buttercream icing. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Red Velvet Cupcakes

See how to make little versions of this classic cake.

Chef John's Red Velvet Cupcakes

See how to make a classic chocolate cake in delicious cupcake form.

Vegan Cupcakes

Dairy-free cupcakes flavored with vanilla extract and coconut oil.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States