Mari's Banana Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
The cupcakes turned out wonderful!! They were light and fluffy! Great flavor too. I followed the recipe exactly as written. I will make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
These were delicious! Moist and tasty! My only little changes were that I use half brown sugar/half regular sugar, I put a dash of vanilla, omitted the nuts and sprinkled some chocolate chips on top before baking them. I will definitely be making these again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
The flavour on this recipe was very pleasing. I am at a higher altitude, so if you are too, I would recommend swapping out the buttermilk for an equal amount of sour cream. At 300o these did not rise, so I made another batch at 325o for 18 minutes. They were a little better. I used chocolate fudge frosting. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
I just made this today and it is soooo good! I tweaked it a little bit. Instead of pecans, I used chocolate chips! Delicious! Thanks for sharing this! I love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
Followed the directions and ingredients EXACTLY. The cupcakes came out perfect! Very light for a banana cupcake, and also nice and moist with a wonderful sugary banana flavor. Tastes like a cupcake, not a muffin. I own a cupcake business and this is my go to banana recipe. I might up the heat to 325 degrees next time and see if they turn out the same. These cupcakes taste awesome paired with a chocolate peanut butter frosting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Hannie
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
Super moist cupcake, I followed the recipe but added some cinnamon, nutmeg and replace pecan with choco chips. My lil girl said that they are awesome possum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
YUMMY! I was looking for a fluffy BB cupcake recipe and this one was super simple. I didn't have buttermilk and didn't want to wait for a store run so I used almond milk. I also added a little vanilla which was recommended from one of the reviews and 3/4 c sugar instead of the full cup, which was also recommended. The batter made 12 cupcakes and 6 doughnuts. If I can stop eating them right out of the oven I will add cream cheese frosting. I also like that this recipe isn't too overpowering with banana flavor. Happy baking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
These cupcakes were amazing!! They were so moist and the flavor was beyond great! I followed the recipe exactly an made cream cheese icing for them. I took these to a potluck "dessert night" and they were a hit...definitely the best dessert there. Thanks for sharing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
Great recipe! I put white chocolate chunks in it, and of course because of that I had to add salt; but this is a very versatile way of making cool stuff with soft fruit ( works for papaya- macadamia muffins too; right now, I have an experimental batch of pumpkin spice pecan cupcakes in the oven) . Thank you for posting this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lisa
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
Great recipe I didn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Red Velvet Cupcakes

See how to make little versions of this classic cake.

Chef John's Red Velvet Cupcakes

See how to make a classic chocolate cake in delicious cupcake form.

Lemon Cupcakes

See how to make light, lemony cupcakes from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States