Mari's Banana Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
Easy to do
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
Just made these yesterday. They were amazing! I followed the recipe exactly. So moist and fluffy...not dense like banana bread/muffins. Thanks for sharing this recipe! (I also made the cream cheese frosting and was able to pipe it onto the cupcakes.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
Really deliciosos!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rolita

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: West New York, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
Very good cupcake! I used Ghirardelli cocoa recipe for chocolate butter cream frosting and the combo was great. (6 oz butter, 1/2 c. cocoa, 2 2/3 c. powdered sugar, 1/2 tsp vanilla, 1/3 c. milk)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
This is defiantly the thing to do with over ripe bananas! So good and so moist family gobbled it up way faster than they do banana bread. We did add a vanilla glaze to sweeten it up for dessert. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybuggs5224

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
Great cupcake recipe! I didn't have any buttermilk so I used sour milk - 1 tsp vinegar plus 3 tbsp milk. Stir to mix and leave on counter to thicken slightly. I added a splash of vanilla to cake batter because I love vanilla! Family loved them so I will definitely make these again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Whitby, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
Was easy, simple to follow but boy was it bland. Nice banana flavor but aside from that no other spice to complement the banana. Moist and fluffy definitely sweet enough with 3/4 cup packed brown sugar and used sour cream when I didn't have buttermilk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
I made these as written but doubled the recipe to make more. Doubled I got 36 full size cupcakes. They are moist and light like a cake. Mine did not fall. I was looking for a banana cake cupcake similar to the double banana cake recipe from bon appetite and this was great. I'm frosting them with a peanut and chocolate frosting both from this website. Thanks for a great and easy recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
This recipe is great! So soft and light. I would probably put more banana to add more of the flavour (my preference). Also, I tried putting shredded coconut just to experiment and turned out nice too. Thank you for sharing this yummy recipe!! Next time I might try putting vanilla extract just as how other posters are recommending. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sajjie11

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2014
Hands down the best cupcakes I have ever had! My mother, daughter and I love baking homemade cupcakes and icing. We try a different flavor each time and these are the all around winner. The are light, moist and have a great banana flavor. We added chocolate chips and walnuts and frosted with a white chocolate buttercream frosting. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Red Velvet Cupcakes

See how to make little versions of this classic cake.

Chef John's Red Velvet Cupcakes

See how to make a classic chocolate cake in delicious cupcake form.

Candy Corn Cupcakes

Make these super simple and cute candy corn cupcakes for Halloween!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States