Mari's Banana Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
This recipe is great! So soft and light. I would probably put more banana to add more of the flavour (my preference). Also, I tried putting shredded coconut just to experiment and turned out nice too. Thank you for sharing this yummy recipe!! Next time I might try putting vanilla extract just as how other posters are recommending. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sajjie11

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2014
Hands down the best cupcakes I have ever had! My mother, daughter and I love baking homemade cupcakes and icing. We try a different flavor each time and these are the all around winner. The are light, moist and have a great banana flavor. We added chocolate chips and walnuts and frosted with a white chocolate buttercream frosting. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
Cut the recipe in half for just my husband and I, and it was great. They were light and fluffy and not dense like muffins. I made a light glaze to put on top of them and it gave them just enough sweetness. Easy and tasty late night snack when you want something sweet without a lot of hassle. Only change I made was to reduce the oil, for half a recipe from 6T to 4T and used two small bananas, as that is all we had and used 1/2 brown and white sugar for extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine Burns

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2014
I made these cupcakes last week but followed a reviewer's suggestion and added a box of instant banana cream pudding. It was the absolute best banana cupcake recipe I've ever had. So moist that my husband was eating them without icing. I made mini cupcakes instead of regular. Everyone raved about them. Thanks so much for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
It's very fluffy and tasty but I think it's need vanilla or some cinnamon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
The cupcakes turned out wonderful!! They were light and fluffy! Great flavor too. I followed the recipe exactly as written except that I didn't have buttermilk and substituted heavy cream(just because it was in my refrigerator). I made cream cheese frosting and iced some and left some plain. They all went. I will make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
These were delicious! Moist and tasty! My only little changes were that I use half brown sugar/half regular sugar, I put a dash of vanilla, omitted the nuts and sprinkled some chocolate chips on top before baking them. I will definitely be making these again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
The flavour on this recipe was very pleasing. I am at a higher altitude, so if you are too, I would recommend swapping out the buttermilk for an equal amount of sour cream. At 300o these did not rise, so I made another batch at 325o for 18 minutes. They were a little better. I used chocolate fudge frosting. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
I just made this today and it is soooo good! I tweaked it a little bit. Instead of pecans, I used chocolate chips! Delicious! Thanks for sharing this! I love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
Followed the directions and ingredients EXACTLY. The cupcakes came out perfect! Very light for a banana cupcake, and also nice and moist with a wonderful sugary banana flavor. Tastes like a cupcake, not a muffin. I own a cupcake business and this is my go to banana recipe. I might up the heat to 325 degrees next time and see if they turn out the same. These cupcakes taste awesome paired with a chocolate peanut butter frosting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Red Velvet Cupcakes

See how to make little versions of this classic cake.

Chef John's Red Velvet Cupcakes

See how to make a classic chocolate cake in delicious cupcake form.

Lemon Cupcakes

See how to make light, lemony cupcakes from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States