Marinated Wild Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
Only changes we made were to use apple cider vinegar and honey instead of sugar. REALLY great way to make salmon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
I tried and it was fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Siavash Sach

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chavon Wilson
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
This was wonderful. My husband had seconds! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chavon Wilson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
This wasn't bad, but I just don't know if the taste was for me. I felt like the marinade completely masked the taste of the salmon. It's not that it was bad, it was just very strong. I'm not sure if I would make again for that reason, but I'm keeping the recipe. I may make again with less marinade or less marinating time (I did overnight).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
I was shocked (should not have been) at how good this was. The reviews are absolutely on point!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Muriel Mosley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
Made some changes due to items on hand and personal preference: 1 T garlic powder instead of fresh (I know, who runs out of garlic?!) 3 T fresh basil and one 1 T fresh parsley (chopped) instead of cilantro Doubled the green onions since I had some to get rid of. Marinated over night in a gallon ziploc bag, approx. 28 hours. Grilled on a cedar plank. It was fabulous. My picky partner who says "don't add anything to fish" raved about it. Thank you for the great base recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Port Huron, Michigan, USA
Living In: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
Bomb.com!! I marinated the salmon for about six hours and then pan seared it. Everyone loved it - said it was restaurant quality. Great recipe!! Oh, I didn't have 'white balsamic vinegar', so I just used the regular stuff and it was delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lenny Woods

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
I found this recipe too close to dinnertime, so I only marinated it for about an hour, but it was still extremely delicious and flavorful. I will definitely make this again and actually marinate it for the full time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
This is such a great recipe. I followed it exactly. It is different and delicious. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2013
Very good. Still enjoy the recipes with the brown sugar in the marinade but this was a nice lighter version. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by day_rog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Archbald, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Palatine, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fishing Wild Salmon

See the Knutson family recipe for pan-fried wild salmon.

Pecan-Crusted Salmon

What's cooking in Seattle? Jonae's delicious "flying fish."

Grilled Salmon I

A simple marinade makes grilled salmon fillets irresistible.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States