Marinated Venison Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2004
With a gang of about 6 hunters in their 20's , I am always looking for venison recipes. This one takes it with the gang! The BEST! The guys are all cooking it themselves now!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BECKYCROCKER1

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2004
My husband and three young boys were thrilled with this receipe. The dredging made the meat taste great, but my boys liked the plain meat best (with A1 sauce). The meat didn't taste gamey and was tender enough to cut with a fork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Ankeny, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2004
Thanks Angie! I made this recipe tonight; it was my first time making venison--though I've had it before--and it was meat from my fiance's first deer! This was a very good recipe and I recommend it. Venison by nature can be dry and chewy, but with the marinade the meat was tender and I made a little sauce with the pan remnants to keep it juicy. My fiance said he had never had venison so good, and it's a great change from the usual venison casserole everyone seems to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2005
Really liked this recipe. Served over egg noodles. No gamey taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2003
EXCELLENT! Also good on cheaper cuts of meat if you are on a budget. EXCELLENT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Empire, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2004
Ease, appearance, and versatility alone make this recipe a five star only to be outdone by it's FLAVOR. Angie thanks for sharing !! Family loves it. I had to take some to work to share as well. The recipe is working it's way around the hunters there to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jon

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Flora, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2005
Excellent meal, followed exactly...could maybe add a little cayanne pepper to the flour mix to add some heat-overall a great marinade for venison!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2002
this is so quick and easy and my daughter loves worshire also and it also takes out some of the game taste kids love it!!! cocoa
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2003
Excellent! My sister had given me some venison steaks...as well as lamb steaks. I decided to just combine the two and try this recipe. My husband doesn't care for either of these meats, yet actually liked this! It gives the meat an interesting tang, but doesn't hide the flavor. My kids and mother liked it, too, and I absolutely loved it! Now I'll have to beg for more venison from my sister!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2006
I'm not sure what this is supposed to taste like, but do not marinade for longer than it suggests. I wasn't able to cook this when I had originally planned, so it marinated for 3 days. The worchestershire sauce taste was so strong, we had to throw the venison away.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Venison Roast

A simple, delicious way to enjoy tender venison with lots of flavorful gravy.

Venison Stew

See how to make a classic stew with venison, carrots, and potatoes.

Maple-Garlic Marinated Pork Tenderloin

See how to make this sweet, tasty, grilled pork tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States