Marinated Venison Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
very versatile! I happened to drink all my beer, so did a little italian dressing w/ it. We had the medallians with some fresh eggs for breakfast. Even the pickiest of the crew liked it...till I said it was venison! But then grudgingly admitted hating the "bambi" factor. Give this a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Geneva, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
This is what we call deer nuggets. LOL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiger Sand

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Annandale, Virginia, USA
Living In: Swansea, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
I love venison and grew up eating it. I cooked this as stated, but chose to marinate it overnight and all day. The meat was very tender and delicious. Even our two and a half year old gobbled it down!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
I made this for my husband and he could'nt get enough. Since it was my first time cooking deer meat I thought it was very easy to do and no game taste either. Thanks so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by redladybug

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2009
I think this marinate is good for venison. I am not a big fan of the meat, but my husband got 2 deer last year, and we have tons of meat to use up. I use half batch on the exact recipe, while the 2nd half just cooked as stif-fry. My husband likes it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2009
Very good. Bf's friend gave us some venison steak and ground venison, and I'll admit I have no idea what to do with venison, and I thought this recipe sounded good, so I thought I'd give it a try. A little time consuming, what with the pounding, cutting, marinating, dredging and frying (I just made this recipe sound like it takes years, didn't I?), but it's easy enough if you break down the steps. I pounded it out, cut it, and put it in the marinade last night. I know it says to marinate for only an hour, but I really didn't want it last night, so it was probably in the fridge for 12 hours or so. I drained the venison of the marinade then instead of dredging each piece in the flour mixture, I put everything in a ziploc bag and shook it until it was covered. It worked just fine. I don't have onion salt so I just added about a 1/2 tsp of salt to the flour mixture. I wasn't really sure how much oil to use, but just kept adding a little oil when it got dry--venison is much much leaner than other meats I'm used to! We served on buns with cheese and bf wants to do lettuce wraps with the remaining meat. Thanks for the recipe! It was very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
This recipe was great. There was no gamey taste. I made it exactly like the recipe, except added a chopped onion. We will be making this again. I have two hunters in the family and alot of venison to use. Thank you for the new recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by geminigirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lockport, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2008
Something different for deer... I think I soaked it in the cider too long so it was too "appley". other than that it was OK..not to sure I'd cook it this way again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blind Papa Ray

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2008
Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaylaJo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2008
I had two venison tenderloins and no idea what to do with them. I marinated them in the beer and worcestershire for about 8 hours and grilled them (whole). WOW! They were great, a real crowd pleaser. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Happ

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Venison Roast

A simple, delicious way to enjoy tender venison with lots of flavorful gravy.

Venison Stew

See how to make a classic stew with venison, carrots, and potatoes.

Maple-Garlic Marinated Pork Tenderloin

See how to make this sweet, tasty, grilled pork tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States