Marinated Venison Steaks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
Very good! I made this tonight and even my 5 yr old liked it. Followed recipe except used olive oil and 6 cloves of garlic. Thanks! Four star because I'm not a big venison fan, if I was it would be a 5. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2012
didn't change anything...these were great!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenney2kay

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kewaskum, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
My husband and I loved this marinade! I followed the recipe exactly (except olive oil instead of vegetable). It took more like 6 minutes on each side to get them medium for us - maybe that's because we used a glass pan rather than metal? This recipe made enough marinade for our steaks and some extra for our baked potatoes. We will be making this again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
Yum! I was short on time and only marinated these for three hours, but they were still very flavorful and very tender. I will broil them for a slightly shorter time in the future. These came out medium well and we prefer medium rare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nicholasville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
My husband and I agreed that the marinade tastes weird. I think this recipe uses way too much Worcestershire sauce and vinegar. I want to adjust the amounts but I'm afraid it will still come out tasting weird and I don't want to ruin our last venison steaks... =/
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
I chose this because everyone rated it so high. I followed the recipe exactly and it was not good at all. No one finished it and we had to open windows to get the smell out of the house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
We have an abundance of venison and I am always looking for ways to flavour it. This marinade is quite good. I will keep this recipe as a basic/stand by. I like that the ingredients are generally "on hand." We marinated from the early morning until 5pm and it seemed adequate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
all I got to say is hunter and family approved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
I made this for my husband and his cousin and everyone loved the venison. I added a couple of things and it was amazing... I added a dash of Cajun Seasoning a dash of Red crush Pepper a couple of drops of lemon juice and a dash of Ground Cumin and I added a little of Italian dressing. When I cooked it I put it on the grill but I lined the grill with foil and put the sauce on it along with red onion (sliced) on the foil than placed the steak on top of the sauce and onions. Every five minutes I flipped the steak adding some sauce to it. When I was done I cut the Venison into thin pieces and took the sauce from the foil and poured it over with the onions and everyone enjoyed it even my husband's cousin who never had venison before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
Very good. I marinated my steaks over night. The venison was the most tender venison steak I've ever eaten. There was a vinegar flavor so I think I will cut back on the vinegar next time. Also, it was a little like bbq sauce. Maybe no ketchup next time too? Either way, I will definitely use it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by breleficent

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States