Marinated Veggies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2002
This recipe provided a great, very tasty base for a marinade! i improvised on portions, using slightly more soy sauce than oil and lemon juice. i also added about 1-2 tbsp. honey and then the garlic. it really was fabulous!! 2 of us ate all of the vegetables - a yellow squash, half an onion and 6 large brussel sprouts, quartered. wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
94 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
Nothing says summer like grilled veggies - especially if they're fresh from the garden (or in our case your neighbor's garden)! This is one of the easiest and most delicious ways to cook veggies. I cut way back on the oil and used low sodium soy sauce. After the veggies were done marinating. We put everything into a foil pan that we sprayed with a bit of Pam so nothing would stick. Great side dish for grilled meats.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2002
Not good at all!!! Though I marinated them for 2hrs. Bland!! The only real thing I tasted was soy sauce. I will not make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2003
Very good. I added some fresh basil and oregano for more taste. Will definately make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2010
I left out the tomatoes because they turn to mush anyway. Other than that I followed the recipe, but didn't measure precisely. This is wonderful. I love everything about this recipe - the choice of vegetables, the cooking method, and particularly the marinade, which was just down right perfect. Light, fresh, and not overly seasoned, so the flavors of the vegetables are crisp and clean. Hubs cooked this over a charcoal fire in a perforated grill pan, about 10 minutes. This went over well not only with Hubs and me, but with our dinner guests too. I know Hubs will make sure this makes a repeat appearance as he was especially fond of this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2003
WONDERFUL!!! I took the advice of adding honey and I marinated it for about 2hrs!! Added brussel sprouts...and it was FABULOUS!! A keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CARMENAIDE
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2008
My husband and I LOVED this recipe! I marinated the veggies in a gallon-sized Ziploc bag (for about two hours) and grilled them in an aluminum foil pocket sprayed with cooking oil. I sprinkled the veggies with fresh ground pepper and sea salt before wrapping them. We grilled them for 8 minutes on each side and the veggies were cooked aldente. They held their shape and color and the flavor was magnificent. We will definitely make these marinated vegetables again – soon. We may also experiment with some fresh herbs from our garden (basil or rosemary?). Thanks for such a healthy, delicious side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cynthia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winterport, Maine, USA
Living In: Dixmont, Maine, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2002
This is one of the best veggie recipes I've ever made. So simple I tell my friends "it only has 4 easy to remember ingredients in the marinade...." It is just delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bucyrus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2006
good marinade....i did it to taste, not so much soy sauce and extra lemon. let them marinate for a while, I only did it for like 15 mins and it wasnt enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2008
This marinade kept the vegetables moist. It enhanced, and didn't cover up, the veggies' natural flavor. I reduced the lemon juice a bit and replaced that amount with balsamic vinegar, added oregano and marinated all for no longer than 40 minutes. Succulent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by geezboyz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Savory Garlic Marinated Steaks

See how to make a simple marinade for tender, flavorful grilled steaks.

Marinated Grilled Shrimp

Grilling marinated shrimp makes a fast, flavorful main dish.

Maple-Garlic Marinated Pork Tenderloin

See how to make this sweet, tasty, grilled pork tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States