Marinated Veggies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2002
This recipe provided a great, very tasty base for a marinade! i improvised on portions, using slightly more soy sauce than oil and lemon juice. i also added about 1-2 tbsp. honey and then the garlic. it really was fabulous!! 2 of us ate all of the vegetables - a yellow squash, half an onion and 6 large brussel sprouts, quartered. wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
95 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2002
Not good at all!!! Though I marinated them for 2hrs. Bland!! The only real thing I tasted was soy sauce. I will not make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2002
This is one of the best veggie recipes I've ever made. So simple I tell my friends "it only has 4 easy to remember ingredients in the marinade...." It is just delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bucyrus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2002
This recipe was fantastic. Everyone loved it, even some 10-12 year olds, which surprised me. I used more than 1/2 cup of each veggie (used 3 kinds of bell peppers, a whole pkg. of portabello mushrooms, and a whole container of (about 35) cherry tomatoes). This was very good on the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2002
I personally thought this marinade contained too much oil and lacked flavor. My husband couldn't even taste it and I had marinated it over the time specified. I guess I may use this recipe as a "base" recipe, but I will definitely reduce the oil and experiment with different seasonings in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2002
Wow...I have served this twice to company and they absolutely loved it. I don't really measure the veggies - just throw everything in a glass bowl and double the amount of oil, soy, lemon and garlic. This is really an impressive side dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2001
Was not what it cracked up to be. Marinade was kind of bland and seasoning is definitely missing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2001
Brilliant way to do vegetables, especially for a barbeque.(Thread them on to kebab sticks, so you don't lose them into the fire!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2001
This was really good, the only change I made; instead of placing veggies directly on grill, I placed them on a baking rack inside of a large metal roasting pan, than I placed them on the grill. I roasted on med-high for about 15 mintes. They were wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Berlin, Maryland, USA
Living In: Potomac Falls, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2001
I loved this veggie marinade! My family raved about it. It's also good cold!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vatech90

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fishersville, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Savory Garlic Marinated Steaks

See how to make a simple marinade for tender, flavorful grilled steaks.

Marinated Grilled Shrimp

Grilling marinated shrimp makes a fast, flavorful main dish.

Maple-Garlic Marinated Pork Tenderloin

See how to make this sweet, tasty, grilled pork tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States