Marinated Veggies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2004
Me & my spouse both agreed that the taste was just 'off'...for us, the flavors didn't blend harmoniously. We enjoyed the grilling part of the veggies, but will be looking for a different marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2003
WONDERFUL!!! I took the advice of adding honey and I marinated it for about 2hrs!! Added brussel sprouts...and it was FABULOUS!! A keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CARMENAIDE
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2003
Very tasty. The lemon and soy sauce mixture gives the vegetables a nice flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2003
This recipe was great!!! Everybody really enjoyed it. It was easy to prepare. Defineately will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2003
Great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy Caron

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Center Barnstead, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2003
Very good. I added some fresh basil and oregano for more taste. Will definately make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2003
This was sooo good. I used different veggies and also made it the way that NMMON did in her comments. Lots of flavor and the veggies didn't dry out at all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2003
This was a big hit at my last barbeque!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2002
This recipe provided a great, very tasty base for a marinade! i improvised on portions, using slightly more soy sauce than oil and lemon juice. i also added about 1-2 tbsp. honey and then the garlic. it really was fabulous!! 2 of us ate all of the vegetables - a yellow squash, half an onion and 6 large brussel sprouts, quartered. wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
91 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2002
Not good at all!!! Though I marinated them for 2hrs. Bland!! The only real thing I tasted was soy sauce. I will not make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Savory Garlic Marinated Steaks

See how to make a simple marinade for tender, flavorful grilled steaks.

Marinated Grilled Shrimp

Grilling marinated shrimp makes a fast, flavorful main dish.

Maple-Garlic Marinated Pork Tenderloin

See how to make this sweet, tasty, grilled pork tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States