Marinated Veggies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2006
This is excellent, I had my reservations before i made this and almost didn't (due to the amount of soy sauce). My husband is no vegetarian, but even he comment on how good this was. I did not add the squash (had none) and used less peppers (don't like them) and added heaps of mushrooms and zucchinis (love them) and marinated the whole lot for over 4 hours. Did this on the BBQ (an Aussie thing - love my BBQ). Would recommend this to anyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2006
This was a very mild tasting marinade. Good flavor for veggies next to a spicy meat. I made a big batch and let my veggies marinate for a day or so until I was ready for them. They tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Altoona, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2006
EXCELLENT! HAVE MADE THESE A FEW TIMES NOW AND THE WHOLE FAMILY (INCLUDING MY 4 YR OLD) LOVES THEM! ONLY CHANGE I MADE WAS ADDING A LITTLE BALSAMIC VINEGAR - BUT EVEN W/OUT IT, THE MARINADE IS GREAT! WHAT A GREAT WAY TO EAT YOUR VEGGIES!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2006
I too added teriyaki to the marinade and only used green and yellow squash and broccoli. I had a ton of vegies going on, yet my family just about devoured all of it. Did this on top of my stove with my grill pan. Great Mathilda and thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2006
I thought these were wonderful! I marinated for about 6 hours and grilled on a stove top grill and sliced leftovers over salad the next day. Divine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sarasota, Florida, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2006
I just made these tonight, only to discover there was no room on the grill! So I just cooked them in some of the marinade. YUM! Great summer recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Galloway, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Absecon, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2006
This recipe is excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2006
Delicious - I wrapped them in foil to make the grilling easier. You can even make a packet per person, if you like!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2006
I added teriyaki seasoning to the ingredients for a little sweet flavor. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Leavenworth, Kansas, USA
Living In: Olathe, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2006
good marinade....i did it to taste, not so much soy sauce and extra lemon. let them marinate for a while, I only did it for like 15 mins and it wasnt enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Savory Garlic Marinated Steaks

See how to make a simple marinade for tender, flavorful grilled steaks.

Maple-Garlic Marinated Pork Tenderloin

See how to make this sweet, tasty, grilled pork tenderloin.

Marinated Grilled Chicken II

Simple recipe that helps combat dry chicken blues.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States