Marinated Veggies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2009
I did love this. I added balsamic vinegar and basil, marinated for several hours, then cooked on the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2009
Excellent! Added some asparagus and omitted the tomatoes and cooked these in a grill pan on the bbq - Soooo very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patti

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2008
Great and easy recipe! Followed exactly, no need to change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VJUNE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Northville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2008
The best veggie marinade I've ever tried. I used yellow squash, zucchini, red pepper, eggplant, cherry tomatoes and pieces of asparagus. Marinated the veggies for about an hour. Absolutely fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JODI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Enon Valley, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Clinton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2008
THis was so good. I added basil like someone else said. SUperb!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Fairhope, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2008
My husband and I LOVED this recipe! I marinated the veggies in a gallon-sized Ziploc bag (for about two hours) and grilled them in an aluminum foil pocket sprayed with cooking oil. I sprinkled the veggies with fresh ground pepper and sea salt before wrapping them. We grilled them for 8 minutes on each side and the veggies were cooked aldente. They held their shape and color and the flavor was magnificent. We will definitely make these marinated vegetables again – soon. We may also experiment with some fresh herbs from our garden (basil or rosemary?). Thanks for such a healthy, delicious side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cynthia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winterport, Maine, USA
Living In: Dixmont, Maine, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2008
I subbed a lot of the veggies: used broccoli, zucchini, tomatoes, onion, baby carrots and red bell pepper. I also didn't have enough lemon juice, so I added a few dashes of lemon pepper. Everyone loved the way they turned out. Great, simple recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Oswego, Oregon, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2008
These were great and very easy to make! It didn't take away from the fresh taste of the vegetables but added some great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blaine, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2008
This is one of the recipes that you look at and think that you'll try it, but you don't have much expectations about it being anything extraordinary. I couldn't have been more wrong! I used red peppers, baby zucchini, and eggplant and marinated them all day long. I then grilled them inside on my Cuisinart Griddler. My husband loved them and said this is the only recipe I should use when I grill vegetables. Well, I will certainly take that into consideration, but as for me -- it was great, easy, and the marinade permeated the veggies. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warwick, New York, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2008
This marinade kept the vegetables moist. It enhanced, and didn't cover up, the veggies' natural flavor. I reduced the lemon juice a bit and replaced that amount with balsamic vinegar, added oregano and marinated all for no longer than 40 minutes. Succulent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by geezboyz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Savory Garlic Marinated Steaks

See how to make a simple marinade for tender, flavorful grilled steaks.

Marinated Grilled Chicken II

Simple recipe that helps combat dry chicken blues.

Marinated Grilled Shrimp

Grilling marinated shrimp makes a fast, flavorful main dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States