Marinated Veggies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2010
I used low-sodium soy sauce in this recipe along with zucchini, yellow squash, red bell pepper & Vidalia onion. The lemon was too pronounced and the garlic was lost among the other flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2010
I made it pretty much as recipe said. I added the honey the reviewers mentioned. I was a little short on lemon juice, but it was OK. We had a large batch, a double layer on grilling tray and 15-20 min. made them soft with just a little browning. Maybe try cooking a little longer to make them a little browner?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2010
I left out the tomatoes because they turn to mush anyway. Other than that I followed the recipe, but didn't measure precisely. This is wonderful. I love everything about this recipe - the choice of vegetables, the cooking method, and particularly the marinade, which was just down right perfect. Light, fresh, and not overly seasoned, so the flavors of the vegetables are crisp and clean. Hubs cooked this over a charcoal fire in a perforated grill pan, about 10 minutes. This went over well not only with Hubs and me, but with our dinner guests too. I know Hubs will make sure this makes a repeat appearance as he was especially fond of this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
A real treat for my hubby, the lemon lover, for Father's Day! Fabulous! We only marinated an hour. Left out tomatoes and onions but otherwise followed by the book. Will definently make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JLLEBOW

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Medford, Oregon, USA
Living In: Pearl City, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2010
Today is Mother's day and my husband just grilled these veggies for me for the 3rd time since I found this recipe. This marinade and veggie recipe is awesome. And if you're on a diet like me, its ablsoutely delicious without any guilt. Definitely a keeper and a delicious way to incorporate your veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Zebulon, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2010
Excellent! Can use various veggies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
excellent! The recipe clearly says only marinate for 1/2 hour......(that's probably why it tasted like soy sauce)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2009
Worked well on the mushrooms and onions but came out kind of bland on the squash. Somehow, the squash doesn't soak up the marinade as well as the other veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2009
Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2009
This recipe make veggies on the grill really special. I added a little thyme and you can marinate it as long time as you want.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Savory Garlic Marinated Steaks

See how to make a simple marinade for tender, flavorful grilled steaks.

Marinated Grilled Shrimp

Grilling marinated shrimp makes a fast, flavorful main dish.

Maple-Garlic Marinated Pork Tenderloin

See how to make this sweet, tasty, grilled pork tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States