Marinated Veggies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
These were just OK. I feel as if the soy sauce is overpowering, a more natural flavor from the grilling process. I am still in the hunt, for a really good marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
Delicious! I added honey as other reviewers suggested. The flavor of the veggies came through enhanced by this slightly sweet, slightly salty marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2011
This was delicious!! I made just a couple tweaks - used less sodium soy sauce, juice from 1/2 a lemon and used a teaspoon of minced garlic. Put the veg & marinade in a gallon ziplock bag and marinated for about five hours. Removed the veg from the marinade and grilled in a foil grill pan. I brought two bags of this to a BBQ at a friend's house and everyone seemed to like it. I couldn't have been happier with this recipe! Will DEFINITELY be making this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenniferAnne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Crete, Illinois, USA
Living In: Pingree Grove, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
Tasted a little too much like just soy sauce for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by imsomr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
I've made this as a side dish for a couple of BBQ's and it's always been a hit. I've even used eggplant with this, have fun with it you can't go wrong...I will say I didn't measure everything out for the marinade and I used fresh lemon juice and minced garlic but either way it's great. Thanks for such a wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mykidsmom
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
Nothing says summer like grilled veggies - especially if they're fresh from the garden (or in our case your neighbor's garden)! This is one of the easiest and most delicious ways to cook veggies. I cut way back on the oil and used low sodium soy sauce. After the veggies were done marinating. We put everything into a foil pan that we sprayed with a bit of Pam so nothing would stick. Great side dish for grilled meats.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2010
I used low-sodium soy sauce in this recipe along with zucchini, yellow squash, red bell pepper & Vidalia onion. The lemon was too pronounced and the garlic was lost among the other flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2010
I made it pretty much as recipe said. I added the honey the reviewers mentioned. I was a little short on lemon juice, but it was OK. We had a large batch, a double layer on grilling tray and 15-20 min. made them soft with just a little browning. Maybe try cooking a little longer to make them a little browner?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2010
I left out the tomatoes because they turn to mush anyway. Other than that I followed the recipe, but didn't measure precisely. This is wonderful. I love everything about this recipe - the choice of vegetables, the cooking method, and particularly the marinade, which was just down right perfect. Light, fresh, and not overly seasoned, so the flavors of the vegetables are crisp and clean. Hubs cooked this over a charcoal fire in a perforated grill pan, about 10 minutes. This went over well not only with Hubs and me, but with our dinner guests too. I know Hubs will make sure this makes a repeat appearance as he was especially fond of this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
A real treat for my hubby, the lemon lover, for Father's Day! Fabulous! We only marinated an hour. Left out tomatoes and onions but otherwise followed by the book. Will definently make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JLLEBOW

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Medford, Oregon, USA
Living In: Pearl City, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Savory Garlic Marinated Steaks

See how to make a simple marinade for tender, flavorful grilled steaks.

Marinated Grilled Shrimp

Grilling marinated shrimp makes a fast, flavorful main dish.

Maple-Garlic Marinated Pork Tenderloin

See how to make this sweet, tasty, grilled pork tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States