Marinated Veggies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
Very, very good. Wife loved it on sliced zucchini and squash!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vallejo, California, USA
Living In: Ukiah, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
I tried this for Father's Day because my previous grilled veggie recipes were too oily. The marinade was simple and enhanced the charred vegetable flavor perfectly. I added one large jalapeño for a little kick which was absorbed entirely by the zucchini and yellow squash. It added too much heat for most guests. In the future, I will reduce jalapeño and double up on sweet peppers, mushrooms and onions as they offer the greatest depth in flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
Ok - too sour tasting to me and my guests. Would cut down to 1/2 the lemon juice (which I used fresh squeezed). I marinated for about 30 min, which was fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2014
Wonderful. I took the advice and added honey and then marinaded in fridge for 2 hours in a ziploc bag. I didn't add any other seasoning. Next time I will use low sodium soy sauce but otherwise this was great and the flavor of the veggies was not overwhelmed. I have a 12 year old who will not eat ANY veggies (sigh) and she said this was "ok" which is a five star rating coming from her, since she spits out most veggies!! Thanks for posting this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2014
Mine turned out BAD! I did it exactly like in the recipe and my veggies were sour! They had lost all their natural flavor too... I don't know what I did wrong but next time I think i'll omit the marinade!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
The marinade was awesome. My family doesn't care for such veggies but tonight they went for seconds and even thirds! I did make a couple changes...I did not have any lemon juice so I used lime juice instead. Also added some honey to counter balance the soy sauce salt!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
I loved this combo of veggies, and I'll definitely grill them together again. But the marinade wasn't great. I guess it was too much lemon, because the veggies -- especially the squash -- tasted sour. I'll try again next time with less lemon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WILKBROWN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Odessa, Texas, USA
Living In: Richardson, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elmira, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Waterloo, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2013
I would give this 20 stars if I could!! Seriously the BEST grilled veggies I've ever had. The mix of vegetables is so good together and the marinade is simple but tasty. Served with chicken kabobs and rice. Mmmmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2013
There are too many exception grilled vegetable recipes on this site to give this a good rating even when adding the honey. I made this for a big bbq and it barely got eaten. Turns out sour and very soya salty! Wish I would have stuck with Great Grilled Smokey Vegetables with Avocado and Goat Cheese (I leave out the avocado).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Savory Garlic Marinated Steaks

See how to make a simple marinade for tender, flavorful grilled steaks.

Maple-Garlic Marinated Pork Tenderloin

See how to make this sweet, tasty, grilled pork tenderloin.

Marinated Grilled Chicken II

Simple recipe that helps combat dry chicken blues.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States