Marinated Veggies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 25, 2014
Ok - too sour tasting to me and my guests. Would cut down to 1/2 the lemon juice (which I used fresh squeezed). I marinated for about 30 min, which was fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2014
Wonderful. I took the advice and added honey and then marinaded in fridge for 2 hours in a ziploc bag. I didn't add any other seasoning. Next time I will use low sodium soy sauce but otherwise this was great and the flavor of the veggies was not overwhelmed. I have a 12 year old who will not eat ANY veggies (sigh) and she said this was "ok" which is a five star rating coming from her, since she spits out most veggies!! Thanks for posting this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2014
Mine turned out BAD! I did it exactly like in the recipe and my veggies were sour! They had lost all their natural flavor too... I don't know what I did wrong but next time I think i'll omit the marinade!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
The marinade was awesome. My family doesn't care for such veggies but tonight they went for seconds and even thirds! I did make a couple changes...I did not have any lemon juice so I used lime juice instead. Also added some honey to counter balance the soy sauce salt!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
I loved this combo of veggies, and I'll definitely grill them together again. But the marinade wasn't great. I guess it was too much lemon, because the veggies -- especially the squash -- tasted sour. I'll try again next time with less lemon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WILKBROWN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Odessa, Texas, USA
Living In: Richardson, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elmira, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Waterloo, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2013
I would give this 20 stars if I could!! Seriously the BEST grilled veggies I've ever had. The mix of vegetables is so good together and the marinade is simple but tasty. Served with chicken kabobs and rice. Mmmmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2013
There are too many exception grilled vegetable recipes on this site to give this a good rating even when adding the honey. I made this for a big bbq and it barely got eaten. Turns out sour and very soya salty! Wish I would have stuck with Great Grilled Smokey Vegetables with Avocado and Goat Cheese (I leave out the avocado).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
I liked this, it's a good way to change up your grilled veggies. I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
Easy and good. I added balsamic vinegar and oregano.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Savory Garlic Marinated Steaks

See how to make a simple marinade for tender, flavorful grilled steaks.

Marinated Grilled Shrimp

Grilling marinated shrimp makes a fast, flavorful main dish.

Maple-Garlic Marinated Pork Tenderloin

See how to make this sweet, tasty, grilled pork tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States