Marinated Veggies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2015
yumyumyum. The smoky flavor from the grill is perfect even if you don't use wood chips. big hit with the fam!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2015
Best marinade for veggies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2015
Left out the tomatoes as they just turn to mush on the grill, added brussel spouts, baby carrots and the rest of the veggies as directed. I can live without the squash in this and won't use it again. The problem with this type of recipe is that some veggies take a lot less time then others so while the zucchini was a little overdone, the squash wasn't done nearly at all. It was okay and edible but not sure if I'll repeat this as directed. The marinade was great so possibly just have to nail down the veggie combo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cher

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ingersoll, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: May 17, 2015
Very easy to eat with any bbq. Exellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
Thought it was great and would highly recommend. To reduce the salt content I made a soy substitute from low salt chicken broth. I also added some of our families favorite seasonings like basil, oregano, pepper and additional garlic powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
These are the best veggies in the world. this carnivore could almost turn vegetarian with this recipe! Don't marinate too long (that's why the one reviewer that didn't like them just tasted soy sauce).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
Delicious just the way it is! No changes needed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
I make a lot of different marinated veggies and this recipe was the best of all I've tried! I did add some fresh rosemary and oregano. I used low-sodium soy, which is what I always use. Grilled in my grill pan/basket over charcoal after marinating in a bag (on the counter, no need to refrigerate) for a little over an hour. Definitely will use this recipe again. Even the grape tomatoes I used turned out fabulous - but I chose tomatoes that were firm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
These are very good. Unfortunately, I made it so often that my husband asked me to take a break! But we'll return to it - no changes needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
Very good! Used less soy sauce and cooked in my grill "wok". Served with hamburgers. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Savory Garlic Marinated Steaks

See how to make a simple marinade for tender, flavorful grilled steaks.

Maple-Garlic Marinated Pork Tenderloin

See how to make this sweet, tasty, grilled pork tenderloin.

Marinated Grilled Chicken II

Simple recipe that helps combat dry chicken blues.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States