Marinated Vegetable Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 1, 2012
Excellent Recipe. I'm not a fan of raw onions, but with the dressing, it was great! Because I have diabetics in the house, I substituted half of the sugar for sweetener. If you aren't a vinegar fan, it would be good with only 1/2 the dressing, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Escape

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA
Living In: Meridian, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
DELICIOUS!!!! I do not like carrots so I substituted tomatoes instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
Broke out the mandoline for this one. Zip, zip, done. Could not have been any easier. I lessened the sugar amount by 1/4C and the dressing was perfecto -- veg stayed nice and crisp for 2 days in the fridge. *tip* slightly warm the vinegar in microwave prior to blending the dressing to better incorporate the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicolette

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2011
This is excellent! Served it to a bunch of guys and was surprised to get requests for the recipe from a few!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
My family loves this salad. Its a great addition to any meal. I love taking it to work ralated functions and family gatherings. So easy to prepare the night before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth Specht

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Addison, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
This was Great One of the best Veggie Salads I have had in along time..B/f Loved it too..Thanks will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vampixen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Panama City, Florida, USA
Photo by JARRIE
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
This is my favorite cucumber salad I've tried from this site. I did adjust the types of veggies based on what I had (cucumbers, onions, yellow bell pepper, carrots) & I subbed Splenda for the sugar (and reduced it, because Splenda is sweeter than sugar, even though the bag tells you to switch out cup for cup). I wish I'd had the celery, and I'll definitely continue to use bell peppers in this when they're available as the sweetness of the bell pepper made a wonderful contrast with the vinegar dressing. The only thing I'd change for next time is to add a little bit of water, maybe 1/8th cup, because I do like mine a bit more watery and less pungent (though my husband prefers it like this!) Thanks so much for the recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
I made this for my daughter's Thanksgiving Feast. I liked it, but my cucumber and vinegar loving 8 yr. old did not.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2009
A delcicious and easy to make salad! I used a bit less sugar than the recipe called for, and it was perfect. I've actually been having cravings for it! I now have the perfect dish for upcoming summer BBQ's!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hellonheels

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
I really liked this salad. It was a bit sweet, which surprised me--I guess I forgot about the amount of sugar and was thinking of the vinegar! I'd cut some of the sugar next time. We don't eat raw onions, so I left them out, although I did add some dried minced onion to the dressing for the onion flavor. I also didn't have carrots, but I'll try it with carrots next time. It isn't to vinegar-y (at least I don't think so!). I did halve the salad just so we could try it. We had a tiny bit leftover, but it was almost the perfect amount for the two of us. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sweet and Spicy Jicama Salad

A crisp, colorful salad that brings a little heat with Thai and jalapeno chiles.

Tomato Dirt Salad

See how to make a fresh tomato, mushroom, and mozzarella salad.

Chef John's Panzanella Salad

See how to make a tasty tomato and bread salad that’s never soggy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States