Marinated Vegetable Medley Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
This is excellent. I recommend blanching the broccoli, cauliflower, and carrots for about 90 seconds before adding to the salad. They are a little easier on your tummy that way but still nice and crunchy. I changed up the veggies a bit to use up a few things I had on hand - skipped the mushrooms, added green and kalamata olives, red onion, sun dried tomatoes, celery, and pepperoncinis. I also added some pepper and crushed red pepper to the dressing. I would definitely make this again - and maybe try adding feta cheese and chopped pepperoni. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JUMAHA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fridley, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Maple Grove, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2012
I made two small changes--I used balsamic vinegar instead of white vinegar and I used fresh minced garlic instead of garlic powder. Though my family didn't care for it, I absolutely loved it. I'll make this again just for me. I'd make it in the summertime next time--I think this would be better suited during the warm months.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2004
This is a great side dish in the summer, especially with BBQ!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2008
Delicious and a huge success at the passover meal. I made a little change for guests who don't like vinegar: I used a little balsamic vinegar and some lemon juice, probably less than 2/3 cup. Also I slightly steamed the vegetables, (cauliflower, broccoli and carrot) to make it easier on the digestion. Since then everybody has tried to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
Very good!! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
Added more veggies bc I needed to get rid of em so the vinegar and oil portions worked out great for me! Would, most def, make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
I resolved today to eat vegetables and bought cauliflower and broccoli. Found this recipe and it was excellent! My adjustments: 1/2 the oil, sub white balsamic vinegar,1/2 tsp oregano,3/4 tsp sugar, used fresh minced garlic and added 2 mint leave. I didn't have the artichokes or carrots, but added a sliced zucchini, and a red pepper. Everything else remained the same, except,I blanched the cauliflower and broccoli. It was nearly half gone for an afternoon snack and I couldn't even wait to let it marinade once I tasted it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Soup Loving Nicole
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
Made exactly as written and this is one I will make often in the summer. The only change I plan on making the next time is to use fresh herbs in place of the dried. This recipe screams summer picnics!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Soup Loving Nicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: West Fork, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
Delicious salad. A nice alternative to a pasta or tossed salad!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cedar Lake, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Mediterranean Vegetable Sandwich

See how to make a roasted eggplant and portobello mushroom sandwich.

Hearty Vegetable Lasagna

Layers of flavors make this 5-star lasagna a hearty hit.

Tomato Dirt Salad

See how to make a fresh tomato, mushroom, and mozzarella salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States