Marinated Vegetable Medley Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
I sauteed vegetables in balsamic vinegar and lemon juice. Then added Dijon Mustard over everything then topped over brown rice. It was so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelso!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Valley City, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
Delicious salad. A nice alternative to a pasta or tossed salad!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cedar Lake, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Soup Loving Nicole
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
Made exactly as written and this is one I will make often in the summer. The only change I plan on making the next time is to use fresh herbs in place of the dried. This recipe screams summer picnics!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Soup Loving Nicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: West Fork, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
I resolved today to eat vegetables and bought cauliflower and broccoli. Found this recipe and it was excellent! My adjustments: 1/2 the oil, sub white balsamic vinegar,1/2 tsp oregano,3/4 tsp sugar, used fresh minced garlic and added 2 mint leave. I didn't have the artichokes or carrots, but added a sliced zucchini, and a red pepper. Everything else remained the same, except,I blanched the cauliflower and broccoli. It was nearly half gone for an afternoon snack and I couldn't even wait to let it marinade once I tasted it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
Added more veggies bc I needed to get rid of em so the vinegar and oil portions worked out great for me! Would, most def, make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liliana Magdaleno

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
Very good!! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2012
I made two small changes--I used balsamic vinegar instead of white vinegar and I used fresh minced garlic instead of garlic powder. Though my family didn't care for it, I absolutely loved it. I'll make this again just for me. I'd make it in the summertime next time--I think this would be better suited during the warm months.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
This is excellent. I recommend blanching the broccoli, cauliflower, and carrots for about 90 seconds before adding to the salad. They are a little easier on your tummy that way but still nice and crunchy. I changed up the veggies a bit to use up a few things I had on hand - skipped the mushrooms, added green and kalamata olives, red onion, sun dried tomatoes, celery, and pepperoncinis. I also added some pepper and crushed red pepper to the dressing. I would definitely make this again - and maybe try adding feta cheese and chopped pepperoni. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JUMAHA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fridley, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Maple Grove, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
I love this recipe. It is so delicious. Have been making it for four years now and I am shocked that there are not tons of reviews by now. This is a great side dish that can (and needs to) be made ahead. Definately do use a slotted spoon to serve, as the recipe submitter suggests. You may even cut down a bit on the oil, and add extra veggies as I do. But I totally love this and it is such a great way to eat fresh veggies. Great in the warmer months. Such a unique addition to my recipe box. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christy Cooks
Living In: West Lafayette, Indiana, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Marrakesh Vegetable Curry

This meal is bursting with exotic, rich flavors, and is very easy to make.

Grilled Mediterranean Vegetable Sandwich

See how to make a roasted eggplant and portobello mushroom sandwich.

Indian Vegetable Bhaji

A spicy Indian dry curry with potatoes, cauliflower, carrots, and peas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States