Marinated Turkey Tenderloins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
This is one recipe that deserves its glowing reviews. You won't need to change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norristown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Salisbury, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
Best overall marinade I've tasted. I used olive oil instead of canola. I use this on turkey, chicken, pork & fish, & steak, on the grill and in the oven. The longer the mean marinates, the better. Depending on the type of fish you are using, don't marinate too long or the fish will be saturated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
Bought some tenderloins on sale; had NO idea how to prepare them. Found this recipe; only marinated for a few hours (as I had to use up the meat!) and then grilled them. Wow! Was I pleasantly surprised! We loved the taste and the moistness of the meat. This is definitely a keeper. Thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Bear, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
I could not believe how juicy this marinade makes turkey cutlets! I marinated mine for only 2 hours and they came out beautifully on the grill! I omitted the teriyaki sauce and used 2T lime juice in it's place. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
Amazing! We always buy the Jennie-o tenderloins, but they already have a marinade. I was excited to finally find the plain ones so I could try this marinade out. It was a HUGE hit! I prepared exactly as the recipe, but did not have basil, so I subbed Herbs de Provence. Truly fabulous! Only had time to marinade 2 1/2 hours. Look forward to letting it marinade more next time:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shanny00

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
Easy, moist, and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah H.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
This recipe is def a keeper! It was so tasty and i didn't need to change or add anything. 5 stars
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2011
Awesome! Didn't have dijon mustard, so used brown mustard. Had to broil it because we don't have the grill up and running yet. Took about 25 minutes total. Big hit! The whole family (even my 4 year old and 2 year old) cleaned their plates!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
I had turkey "filets" wrapped in bacon in the freezer and wasn't sure what to do with them. As usual, I went to Allrecipes for inspiration. I had all of the ingredients in the house and I followed the directions exactly. I didn't have time to marinate overnight but it did marinate for about 6 hours and it turned out wonderful. Normally, I use a recipe as a jumping off point and add some changes but this is great exactly as written! I'll try it for steaks and chicken in the future - this one is definitely a keeper. Thanks Linda!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DinnerDiva

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Saint Augustine, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
These are so juicy and very good for you. Who says that turkey is just for holidays?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States