Marinated Turkey Breast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2009
very tender and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2009
This was awesome. I put the marinated breast into the freezer until the weekend. Let it thaw in the refrigerator for a day. Great taste and really juicy. This will be in our regular dinner rotation from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2009
I left out the cloves with no substitutions and it was fabulous. Marinated it overnight and grilled it for 30 minutes. My son who hates turkey, loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2009
Excellent. Did it in the oven and it came out fabulously. Will try it on the grill next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2009
I'm probably one of the few people who is giving this a low rating, but it's only because the flavor of the cloves came through so much and for me that just ruined it. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2009
I really tweaked this recipe, actually merged it with the recipe on this site for breaded turkey breasts because I don't have a grill and didn't want to use the oven since it was occupied with scalloped potatoes... the marinade is great, could really taste that the marinade had permeated the meat and was not overpowering at all, but nicely and delicately flavored. Not at all dry either...I marinated the breasts for about 6 hours in the fridge, then coated them with egg and dipped them in bread crumbs with a dash of garlic powder and pepper. Fried them lightly in just a smidge of oil on the stovetop... boyfriend said it tasted and looked like it came from a restaurant... and he was hesitant about turkey because I guess here in France it is considered a low grade version of chicken and nobody eats it... tasted like chicken actually... he didnt like the cloves, so next time I will omit them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Paris, Île-De-France, France
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
the overall thing was good, i felt it to be a little dry, but i think i messed something up as im not a skilled cook
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2009
Okay, so the first time I made this, the flavors were totally overwhelming. I used smaller pieces of meat that time, and it killed the whole turkey taste. I tried it once more, this Thanksgiving, with a much larger piece of breast meat, and it was wonderful-- now I see what everyone was talking about! I did reduce the marinading time just a bit, but it made for a delicious and juicy piece of bird, and such a lovely alternative to a huge roast turkey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pawcatuck, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2009
FINALLY a delicious marinade! I, however, didn't have turkey breast available and had to use split chicken breasts instead. And, the weather looked threatening, so into the oven it went as per someone's suggestion of 375 degrees. I baked until the internal read 175 degrees and broiled it until golden brown. I used the pan juices to make a gravy, which was equally as good. I can't wait to use it on chicken or turkey for the grill!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: New Hamburg, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2009
Very good marinade. Looking forward to trying it on chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Randi Chrishel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Abilene, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 186) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Turkey Breast

This moist, meaty turkey breast has just two ingredients—it couldn't be easier.

How to Smoke a Turkey

Discover how home-smoking adds deep, rich, natural flavor to turkey.

How to Deep Fry a Turkey

See a fast method to get crispy turkey skin and juicy meat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States