Marinated Turkey Breast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
This marinade is quick and easy, an VERY good on both chicken and pork (since turkey isn't always available.) Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rdsxlolo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eastchester, New York, USA
Living In: Altamonte Springs, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
This is really good. Instead of rubbing on the ingredients, I just threw everything in a ziploc bag and marinated for about an hour. I also baked it at 350. It still came out really tender. I think next time, I might put in a little less of the brown sugar. My kids and husband loved it though. I will make it again -- I'm always trying to find dinners that are not chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
I never marinated a turkey before - and I had a WHOLE breast. So, I split the breast and used the rub and marinade. My family LOVED it! I was afraid it would taste like Thanksgiving turkey, but this marinade actually gave the turkey a completely different flavor....Very light and summery!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CNM CATERING
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
I was really disappointed with this. I marinated for over 24 hrs because of a change of plans and still the turkey tasted like plain turkey plus it took well over an hour to be done. I made exactly as written using fresh lemon juice since the recipe doesnt specify fresh or bottled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CNM CATERING

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edgewater Park, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
Just before I was about to put the turkey on the grill,the sky opened up.I baked it(a 4 lb. boneless breast)@ 350 for about 75 mins.Very juicy & very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orleans, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: May 16, 2011
My boyfriend and I had a mini Thanksgiving, just the two of us, so I didn't want to do a whole turkey. I cooked a big bone-in turkey breast with this recipe and it came out just perfectly - despite the bottom burner of our oven breaking and having to use the broiler to cook it! The marinade is definitely a different taste than your classic holiday bird, but so lovely. The only change I made was to leave out the cloves, because I can't stand them. Great recipe that I'll definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2011
Great. I made in a crockpot for thanksgiving. Cooked for 10-12 hours and melted right off the bones.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Juniper

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2011
I love this marinate, I will be using this one again. My family just loved it and we are not big fans of turkey meat... there’s was no leftover.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
I have made this many times with a couple tweaks....I leave out cloves, and add some red pepper flakes. I also have grilled it briefly for color on both sides, then put in crock pot with some beef broth. I have used this method for pot lucks and cooking for a crowd. Wonderful tender juicy results. Thanks for sharing this one!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shelleychick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
My grocery only had bone-in, so the butcher de-boned & skinned a double breast for me. The string-tied breasts looked pretty thick to cook in the recommended 30 min. Webber cookbook says to sear 8 min per side over med. high then 45 min of indirect med. heat. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beavercreek, Ohio, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 186) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Turkey Breast

This moist, meaty turkey breast has just two ingredients—it couldn't be easier.

How to Smoke a Turkey

Discover how home-smoking adds deep, rich, natural flavor to turkey.

How to Deep Fry a Turkey

See a fast method to get crispy turkey skin and juicy meat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States