Marinated Turkey Breast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Mrs[K]
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2015
Do yourself a favor: take a break from chicken and use turkey breasts and give your oven a rest and use your grill...you won't regret it! I cut up some zucchini, red onion, portabella mushrooms, and yellow peppers (coated in olive oil, sea salt & ground pepper) and grilled them on the top rack of my gas grill while the turkey cooked below it. It was all amazing...turkey was super juicy and loaded with flavor for a change...and since I grilled everything it was a blissfully easy cleanup! ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs[K]

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JPB
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2015
I have grilled / indirect heat roasted , whole turkeys before in the traditional way , but this method for breast meat only is a real winner . Family loves it and requested it for our thanks giving day feast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2015
DELICIOUS!!! I didn't have whole cloves so I just added a pinch of ground cloves in the spice rub. This was some
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rock_lobster
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2015
Marinated Turkey Breast Haiku: "Terrific turkey! Only one small swap I made, had to use ground cloves." Truth-time: I've never had turkey other than Thanksgiving baked turkey, and deli sandwich turkey. For real. I'm so glad that I picked up turkey breast at the butcher and made this recipe b/c it was absolutely wonderful. Marinade is similar to my favorite AR "Pretty Chicken Marinade", so I can't give this any less than 5 stars for easy ingredients (as mentioned, I only used ground cloves, maybe 1/4 tsp, instead of whole cloves) and a great flavor on a birdie part that I've never grilled b4.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rock_lobster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Braselton, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
Didn't marinade the full four hours, doing two hours instead, it was great! Did it on the grill, took a little longer than 30 mins, but it's well worth the wait!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy Gray Hubler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Loves Park, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jen
Reviewed: May 18, 2014
This was amazing! I subtracted the clove but kept the rest the same. Big hit in my household!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2014
Really good marinade. I used boneless, skinless turkey breasts and baked them @ 350F for about 35 minutes. They came out super juicy and tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meg Mae

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
Delicious. I also use this for turkey breast medallions and it comes out really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Plattsburgh, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
It was actually an accident that I had to use this recipe! I got a Perdue 3 lb turkey breast roast and unwrapped it. You are not supposed to take the foil off, because it actually will unravel! So, I decided to marinate and grill it. BEST TURKEY I EVER MADE! I do Christmas dinner every year, and I will definitely use this again! I received so many compliments!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
I will never cook turkey traditionally again! This is the best recipe for holiday turkey EVER. I marinated the turkey breast overnight and cooked it in the crockpot in the morning. I didn't use cloves because I don't like them, and I still put butter slices under the skin because some habits are hard to break. Cooking in the crockpot? It was so easy! No babysitting for hours, no worrying if it was undercooked or overcooked, no worrying about when to get the sides started so everything finished at once. And the flavor? SPECTACULAR! The soy sauce acts as the brine, and the seasonings flavor the meat all the way through. The turkey comes out moist, flavorful, perfectly done. Mine even browned, but that might be because I used a cast aluminum crock, not a ceramic one. Cooking the turkey via crockpot inspired me to keep the mashed potatoes, gravy, and stuffing heating in their own crocks, which freed up the oven (and my sanity) for everything else that needed to get done. Thank you for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AmyfromIL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Glen Ellyn, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 194) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Oven-Roasted Turkey Breast

Tender, juicy, oven-roasted turkey breast.

Slow Cooker Boneless Turkey Breast

See how to make moist turkey breast slowly simmered with herbs and seasonings.

Slow Cooker Turkey Breast

This moist, meaty turkey breast has just two ingredients—it couldn't be easier.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States