Marinated Tuna Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2013
.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Hal Doueck
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2013
I've had my mom's tuna steak all my life and she's a chef, but this recipe blew hers out of the water! We marinated for 1.5 hours and only cooked it for 3-4 minutes each side on a red-hot skillet. It came out juicy and slightly pink on the inside, which is what we were going for. The texture on the inside reminded me of a tuna tartar or an ahi tuna dish and was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hal Doueck

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2013
Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2013
Not too bad
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2013
Delicious!! I used an iron skillet and seared about 4 minutes each side, only slight pinkness inside. Very impressive for a dinner party!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Betty Ann

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2013
fast easy and great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arwerner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Graton, California, USA
Living In: Athens, Attica, Greece

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2013
Awesome...have tried it with Tuna and Swordfish. I slice Fresh Ginger real thin and add it to the marinade...also make sure it makes it to the fish. I've grilled and pan seared...excellent combination of flavors. I add honey when grilling...helps to get a good char on the outside...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Stow, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by FrancineL
Reviewed: May 10, 2013
Wow! Absolutely delish! I made some modifications to our liking and also for two tuna steaks (husband and I). I reduced soy sauce down to 1/16 cup and added 1/16 cup of sesame oil. I added about 1/2 tsp. honey and I didn't have any fresh oregano so I substituted with 1/8 tsp. dry Turkish oregano. We grilled on the BBQ for about 2.5 minutes per side at 375ºF. They were about 1" thick. This was our first time cooking tuna steak so we were both cautious about over cooking them. We will definitely have them again. Perhaps next time, I'll grate about 1 tbsp. fresh ginger for two steaks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FrancineL

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
Unbelievable! My fish-hating daughter even ate this and asked me to serve it again. We also split the marinade and used with steak for that same daughter and it, too, was amazing. Followed recipe as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
Cooked for 3 mins/side. Came out amazing. I ate it too fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 509) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Marinated Tuna Steak

See how to make grilled tuna steaks with a tangy marinade.

Marinated Flank Steak

See how to make a delicious marinade for flank steaks.

Marsala Marinated Skirt Steak

See how to make grilled skirt steaks marinated with slightly sweet Marsala wine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States