Marinated Tuna Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 15, 2013
Delicious!! I used an iron skillet and seared about 4 minutes each side, only slight pinkness inside. Very impressive for a dinner party!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Betty Ann

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2013
fast easy and great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arwerner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Graton, California, USA
Living In: Athens, Attica, Greece

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2013
Awesome...have tried it with Tuna and Swordfish. I slice Fresh Ginger real thin and add it to the marinade...also make sure it makes it to the fish. I've grilled and pan seared...excellent combination of flavors. I add honey when grilling...helps to get a good char on the outside...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Stow, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by FrancineL
Reviewed: May 10, 2013
Wow! Absolutely delish! I made some modifications to our liking and also for two tuna steaks (husband and I). I reduced soy sauce down to 1/16 cup and added 1/16 cup of sesame oil. I added about 1/2 tsp. honey and I didn't have any fresh oregano so I substituted with 1/8 tsp. dry Turkish oregano. We grilled on the BBQ for about 2.5 minutes per side at 375ºF. They were about 1" thick. This was our first time cooking tuna steak so we were both cautious about over cooking them. We will definitely have them again. Perhaps next time, I'll grate about 1 tbsp. fresh ginger for two steaks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FrancineL

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
Unbelievable! My fish-hating daughter even ate this and asked me to serve it again. We also split the marinade and used with steak for that same daughter and it, too, was amazing. Followed recipe as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
Cooked for 3 mins/side. Came out amazing. I ate it too fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2013
Amazing! All of the children and hubby loved it. Well, maybe not loved, but they ate fish without complaining!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2013
This was the first time I made tuna steaks. I usually order them in restaurants, but it's only because I did not know it was so easy to make at home! I did not read the other reviews before making the steaks, but had only low sodium soy sauce on hand, so that's what I used, did not have fresh herbs, so used dry, and pan seared the tuna. It turned out amazing. The steaks were really thick, so it took a bit longer to cook them, but they were not chewy, dry, salty, or anything. Just perfect. I think the quality of fish is what really matters at the end. Even my super picky son ate it, although he said he did not like it, but he did eat a lot. (And he did not eat ice cream until he was 4, so it is a real compliment that he ate something new for dinner without complaints.) I have bookmarked this for future use. Thank you for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
Very easy to make. Did not have fresh herbs, used dried and it worked well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
This is the best tuna steak recipe by far; very moist and flavorful. It isn't dry at all. I also pan seared and added some marinade to the pan while cooking. This will be my go-to recipe for tuna steak.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 485) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinated Tuna Steak

See how to make grilled tuna steaks with a tangy marinade.

Marinated Flank Steak

See how to make a delicious marinade for flank steaks.

Grilled Tuna with Fresh Horseradish

See how to make grilled tuna that just explodes with flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States