Marinated Tuna Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
This recipe was outstanding! I added 1 pack of McCormicks Chipolte seasoning pack for 2 fresh tuna steaks to this recipe also, and the results had my husband and myself raving about how delicious, quick and easy this was to prepare and grill. I also let marinate for at least 3-4 hrs. By the time we prepared this a second time, I added just a little more of the measured ingredients because my tuna steaks were bigger than the recipes. Everyone should try this formula. Can't be beat. Thanks AllRecipes for the ingredients for a great meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
Very good! We added a little honey to the marinade and set the steaks in the refrigerator for 24 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
Superb!!!! Loved it!! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Collierville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
I finally broke down on Father's Day and bought tuna steaks to grill outside. The only change I made was to use pineapple juice instead of orange juice as that was all I had in the fridge. This marinade is the BOMB. I have 8 people in my family that I cook far and everyone of them absolutely loved it! It was tangy and savory all at the same time. I will definitely be using this marinade for tuna and other fish in the future. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
Great seasoning for tuna steak I didn't use no orange juice and I broiled my Tuna steak for 9 minutes in the oven. I butter and salt my iron pan and add my tuna steaks, flip them ones before they were done.Put more left over seasoning yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gbv239
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
this was my first time making Tuna steaks. my wife does not like seafood AT ALL and i have 2 little picky eaters in the house as well. These were a HIT with all of them!!! I will definitly be making these again!!! DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nichole Soto

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Westland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
Grilled my tuna steaks and they were the best! I like my fish a little dry so I grilled them about 5 minutes each side. also basted while they were grilling. My husband is not crazy about fish, but he loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oak Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
Excellent. Followed exact recipe. Used Albacore steaks. I suggest cooking only 4 minutes a side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2014
Marinated 15 minutes. Used sashimi-grade tuna, and cooked about 2 minutes on a grill pan. Ate rare. Was awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2014
5 STARS! Fantastic. i've made it a few times and gave the link to owners of the fish store that flies in fresh tuna. It produced best grilled tuna i've ever had. You can reduce down the marinade to make a flavor bomb of a glaze. 2+ hrs in the marinade is best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 528) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Marinated Tuna Steak

See how to make grilled tuna steaks with a tangy marinade.

Marinated Flank Steak

See how to make a delicious marinade for flank steaks.

Marsala Marinated Skirt Steak

See how to make grilled skirt steaks marinated with slightly sweet Marsala wine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States