Marinated Tuna Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
Excellent marinade!! Made this for Christmas Eve for 22 people, everyone was raving about it, Took a few suggestions from other reviews and added honey and fresh ginger root, also used orange infused EVOO. Used the marinade with fresh swordfish and and let marinade for 4 to 5 hours, it was tender and flavorful-- will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairport, New York, USA
Living In: Macedon, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
the flavor on the marinade was good,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: East Greenville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
This was a a great recipe, but it didn't have quite the intense flavor that I was looking for. I followed other reviews' advice and marinated the tuna steaks for almost 2 hours it was definitely worth the wait. Also, I saved the remaining marinade (and cooked it for a very long time, just in case) and used it to pour on individual servings of the tuna. It was very nice to have a bit more flavor for the tuna.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
It was easy and delicious! My picky eater son ate 2 servings! Lora Deanne
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
very good- DON't OVER COOK TUNA!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
Outstanding! A friend shared some tuna steaks that he caught, and this recipe was very worthy of the awesome fresh fish! Definately will use this again if he shares more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Menlo Park, California, USA
Living In: Sherwood, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
Wow..I came across this recipe, never made Tuna steaks before but was asked to.. I myself not a huge Tuna fan. I read over the reviews & used low sodium soy sauce with fear it would be too salty as many stated & Garlic cloves actually used 5. Well I doubled everything but the oregano in marinade due to a few more Steaks to cook. BUT I let the marinade itself sit over night in fridge I tasted in morning I thought to myself way to spicy. I have to admit i was bit afraid to continue. When it came to adding Tuna Steaks Marinaded for total 2 hours. I did grill but I used Cedar wood planks where you soak -immerse planks in cold water for 2 hours , then when soaked place steaks on planks ,poured alittle marinade over them, heat grill high then turned down to approx 375 degrees & cooked 15 to 20 minutes (key is not to keep opening grill lid) You don't turn the steaks & I was SHOCKED how good this was, I finished off by heating remaining marinade on stove (to boil) then poured over Tuna, the taste of marinade changed completely it was so so good -I will definitely make again & again. I'm rating 5 even though I made slight changes cause w/o this recipe I would have never attempted to try Tuna & I'll continue so as long as I use this recipe. 1 note for those who try this method take off grill 15 minutes if you like a pinkish middle/ test with fork you'll be able to tell if still too raw for your liking. It was DEFINITELY NOT dried out. Loved it, Thank you!! I definitel
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
Excellent however instead of soy sauce I used 1/4 that amount in hoisin sauce. Turned out amazing! I used this marinade for making grilled tuna kabobs for a party and they were such a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
Excellent marinade recipe. I accidentally added a bit too much oregano but it didn't seem to effect it at all. The grilling time noted was a bit too long for the steaks we used. It really should depend upon the thickness of the steaks you're grilling, so we adjusted accordingly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karla Graves
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 503) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Marinated Tuna Steak

See how to make grilled tuna steaks with a tangy marinade.

Marinated Flank Steak

See how to make a delicious marinade for flank steaks.

Grilled Tuna with Fresh Horseradish

See how to make grilled tuna that just explodes with flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States