Marinated Tuna Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
Simply phenomenal exactly as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shortcut
Home Town: Lockport, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
Followed the advice of others and added approximately 1 tbs grated ginger and a few tbs honey. Also added one minced jalapeño. Marinaded two very large and thick steaks about six hours then grilled for four minutes one side and five the other. FANTASTIC! Husband LOVED it! Covered the remaining marinade with plastic wrap and microwaved for three minutes and poured over the steaks just before serving. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
This recipe is a new house staple. It's got great flavor and I've served it with a light/sweeter salad as well as egg fried rice. I marinated it a bit longer than the recipe called for on accident once and it didn't disappoint, in fact, I'll probably do it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jensweetcakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2012
One of the 1st reviews I've done. My first tuna steak was dryer than I would like but that was due to user error. 2nd time I grilled for no more than 10 min. Perfection. Wanted a little pink in the center. Was just as good as benihanas. I sprinkled with toasted sesame seeds
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2012
Fantastic recipe, though the cooking time is way too long. I cooked this on the George Foreman grill, and I would recommend cooking it initially for about 3 mins, basting, and cooking for about 1 to 2 mins more to make sure the sauces are sizzled into the fish. Otherwise, fantastic recipe! Really gives the fish a nice zesty flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2012
This is the only way my husband will eat fish that is from the ocean. So tasty and even pleased my picky 5yr old.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2012
This is delicious and so quick and easy. I served it with garlic mushroom tagliatelle and received rave comments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
YUM! These are full of flavor and after being grilled on a charcoal grill they tasted like steak. I poured the remaining marinade in a sauce pan and boiled it. I served it on the fish which made it even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2012
Delish...I am now a tuna steak fan! I followed the marinade recipe except for substituting dried oregano for fresh. After marinating for 1 1/2 hours, I pan fried the steak in my cast-iron skillet. 3 minutes on each side in a bit of olive oil was PERFECT and gave the steaks little crust. This is definitely a keeper...thanks, Linkyj!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GolferGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
AMAZING!! Easy to follow recipe. Turned out better than I could have imagined!! Didn't have fresh oregano, so used half the amount in dried. Only grilled 3 minutes on each side to avoid over cooking as some warned. I had used frozen tuna steaks and defrosted them that evening. I felt that the center of the steak was a little cool for me, so I will probably marinate at room temp next time. A not so interested in fish friend of mine ate with me, and LOVED IT!! A must try recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 485) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinated Tuna Steak

See how to make grilled tuna steaks with a tangy marinade.

Marinated Flank Steak

See how to make a delicious marinade for flank steaks.

Grilled Tuna with Fresh Horseradish

See how to make grilled tuna that just explodes with flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States