Marinated Tuna Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
Yummy. Didn't cook on a grill. Cooked in a rigged grill pan. Marinated for 3 hours. Tasty and will definitely try again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
I loved this. Minor changes: had no parsley, so I used equal parts Marjoram and Basil. Actually used all dried spices and jared minced garlic. Had no orange juice, so I substituted pineapple juice. Also, no grill was used. I preheated my cast iron to high heat and cooked each side for three minutes exactly. Moist and full of flavor. Served with couscous/dash of truffle oil. My tuna came as individually sealed and frozen from Costco. Thawed them out for a day before. Marinated at room temperature for 40 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by marley6sic6
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
Came out delicious I made some cilantro lime rice with a chopped Serrano pepper. And just plain ol broccoli. Great recipe all around
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MissMari
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
Amazing! We shared the recipe with friends it was so good. This was our first time grilling our freshly caught tuna and I knew where to go to get the best recipes. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
Perfect!!! Followed the marinade recipe exactly. Hubby pan fried first side in butter for three minutes in a ceramic pan, then the other side for four. Transferred to really hot grill for 45 secs each side for grill marks. This will be our "go to" recipe! Thank you, LINKYJ!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
I'm always looking for new tuna recipes. Really enjoyed this one and will definitely make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smarsten

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Enumclaw, Washington, USA
Living In: Buckley, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
Very good and very easy! My family tries to eat as much fish as we could but the same old stuff gets boring. This was a great recipe to introduce my young daughters to tuna steaks! Did it without parsley and turned out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
Super delicious, easy and not too overpowering marinade. A keeper for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
I usually don't eat tuna (and I don't know why!) and my boyfriend came home with a tuna steak, so naturally I went to my favorite recipe website, allrecipes.com, and found this one. This marinade is very similar to the one I use for salmon so I thought I would give it a try. We followed the directions almost to the spot with the exception of adding a little honey like some people suggested, and also I had a 1 pound tuna steak rather than portions. We cooked it on the grill for about 7-8 min on each side and it was FABULOUS!!! Perfectly pink in the middle and the flavor was amazing. I am so happy I tried this recipe because tuna will now be in the weekly dinner rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Snow

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
Easy and delicious. I would add honey to the marinade. I tried it after the fact, and loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren Kyla Pitts

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 505) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Marinated Tuna Steak

See how to make grilled tuna steaks with a tangy marinade.

Marinated Flank Steak

See how to make a delicious marinade for flank steaks.

Marsala Marinated Skirt Steak

See how to make grilled skirt steaks marinated with slightly sweet Marsala wine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States