Marinated Tuna Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
I finally broke down on Father's Day and bought tuna steaks to grill outside. The only change I made was to use pineapple juice instead of orange juice as that was all I had in the fridge. This marinade is the BOMB. I have 8 people in my family that I cook far and everyone of them absolutely loved it! It was tangy and savory all at the same time. I will definitely be using this marinade for tuna and other fish in the future. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
Great seasoning for tuna steak I didn't use no orange juice and I broiled my Tuna steak for 9 minutes in the oven. I butter and salt my iron pan and add my tuna steaks, flip them ones before they were done.Put more left over seasoning yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gbv239
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
this was my first time making Tuna steaks. my wife does not like seafood AT ALL and i have 2 little picky eaters in the house as well. These were a HIT with all of them!!! I will definitly be making these again!!! DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Westland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
Grilled my tuna steaks and they were the best! I like my fish a little dry so I grilled them about 5 minutes each side. also basted while they were grilling. My husband is not crazy about fish, but he loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oak Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
Excellent. Followed exact recipe. Used Albacore steaks. I suggest cooking only 4 minutes a side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2014
Marinated 15 minutes. Used sashimi-grade tuna, and cooked about 2 minutes on a grill pan. Ate rare. Was awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2014
5 STARS! Fantastic. i've made it a few times and gave the link to owners of the fish store that flies in fresh tuna. It produced best grilled tuna i've ever had. You can reduce down the marinade to make a flavor bomb of a glaze. 2+ hrs in the marinade is best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2014
Very good, followed the recipe exactly and this review is by my husband as I don't eat seafood. I did follow others suggestion to add honey, gave it a couple of swirls and the family suggested just a little bit more next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen McCleane Mullin

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlantic City, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: May 13, 2014
fantastic recipe! I didn't have any orange juice on hand however it was amazing all the same! i also added shrimp to the tuna steaks and it turned out to be a delicious combination!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Cairo, Al-Qahirah, Egypt
Living In: Berlin, Berlin, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2014
Good flavor. I also sprinkled with sesame seeds right before cooking. I had to cook these inside because the weather turned on me. I cooked for 3 min/side and it was too long. Only a little pink inside, I prefer it more rare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kris Flynn

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 1-10 (of 485) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinated Tuna Steak

See how to make grilled tuna steaks with a tangy marinade.

Marinated Flank Steak

See how to make a delicious marinade for flank steaks.

Grilled Tuna with Fresh Horseradish

See how to make grilled tuna that just explodes with flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States