Marinated Tuna Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 13, 2014
fantastic recipe! I didn't have any orange juice on hand however it was amazing all the same! i also added shrimp to the tuna steaks and it turned out to be a delicious combination!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Cairo, Al-Qahirah, Egypt
Living In: Berlin, Berlin, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2014
Good flavor. I also sprinkled with sesame seeds right before cooking. I had to cook these inside because the weather turned on me. I cooked for 3 min/side and it was too long. Only a little pink inside, I prefer it more rare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kris Flynn

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
My husband and I use this recipe every time we make tuna steaks. We had never made tuna steaks before and found this recipe. It is so simple and delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
The marinade was delicious! We gave our tuna steak a sear rather than cooking through the way the recipe suggests. We then sliced thin and served over baby greens with orange segments, crunchy lo mein noodles, and soy-sesame dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kennett Square, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
This tuna recipe is really very good and easy to prepare. I prepared it according to the recipe and used an indoor grill. Beautiful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
We grilled over direct hot coals until seared about 3 1/2-4 minutes each side. For those that said it was fishy, you had old fish, tuna shouldn't be fishy tasting. Be careful not to overcook or they'll be dry. I would suggest using fresh lemon juice and add in some zest, for extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
This was good, but I had to add some brown sugar to make it less tangy and a little more sweet. Just personal preference - we like the sweeter teriyaki sauce. Otherwise followed the recipe. Cooked down leftover marinade and poured over the tuna steak. Will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
I doubt this recipe needs yet another rave review, but it really is just so good. Perfect for a weekday dinner! Truly fast and delicious. My toddler loved it, too. I made it as written, aside from cheating a little less soy sauce and doubling the garlic to my taste. I served it with grilled asparagus (just buttered and added lemon/black pepper to them before grilling) and steamed brown rice. Thank you for this recipe, it's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
I've tried a lot of rubs, marinades for tuna steaks. Hands down, the best marinade for tuna I have ever tried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
I hate fish. I know ate is a strong word but it applies here. Since it is so healthy to eat, I revisit it from time to time. I never make it past the first bite. I made this and I ate the entire filet! Unbelievable recipe. I will marinade it longer the next time I make it. Yep the next time. On the nutrition scale tuna is a 82!!!!! Finally a fish recipe I can eat. Thank you for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 497) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinated Tuna Steak

See how to make grilled tuna steaks with a tangy marinade.

Marinated Flank Steak

See how to make a delicious marinade for flank steaks.

Grilled Tuna with Fresh Horseradish

See how to make grilled tuna that just explodes with flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States