Marinated Tuna Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
The marinade is excellent(!), however, there are two misguided directions in this recipe. First, there is acid (orange juice) in this marinade and you should never marinate fish longer than 30 minutes in any marinade containing acid. The acid denatures ("cooks") the fish like one does with ceviche. Second, I would never grill a 4 ounce tuna steak on high for 10 to 11 minutes as the recipe suggests unless you really like your tuna dried out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by texascook
Home Town: Frisco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
Loved it! Did like another user said, only took leftover marinade and reduced it down and spooned over steaks at the table. My hubby was over the moon with this. Just made it again for the second time and the best part was that I had leftover tuna and sauce. Made a stir-fry with it (bok choy, broccoli, bean sprouts, mushrooms, onion, etc). Best stir-fry I've ever done!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
Mili liked
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
Had only half of the called for soy sauce so I used Worcestershire sauce to sub. Let marinate for 3 hrs. The tuna was amazing! Can't wait to make again and a again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
This recipe was outstanding! I added 1 pack of McCormicks Chipolte seasoning pack for 2 fresh tuna steaks to this recipe also, and the results had my husband and myself raving about how delicious, quick and easy this was to prepare and grill. I also let marinate for at least 3-4 hrs. By the time we prepared this a second time, I added just a little more of the measured ingredients because my tuna steaks were bigger than the recipes. Everyone should try this formula. Can't be beat. Thanks AllRecipes for the ingredients for a great meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
Very good! We added a little honey to the marinade and set the steaks in the refrigerator for 24 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
Superb!!!! Loved it!! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Collierville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
I finally broke down on Father's Day and bought tuna steaks to grill outside. The only change I made was to use pineapple juice instead of orange juice as that was all I had in the fridge. This marinade is the BOMB. I have 8 people in my family that I cook far and everyone of them absolutely loved it! It was tangy and savory all at the same time. I will definitely be using this marinade for tuna and other fish in the future. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
Great seasoning for tuna steak I didn't use no orange juice and I broiled my Tuna steak for 9 minutes in the oven. I butter and salt my iron pan and add my tuna steaks, flip them ones before they were done.Put more left over seasoning yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gbv239
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
this was my first time making Tuna steaks. my wife does not like seafood AT ALL and i have 2 little picky eaters in the house as well. These were a HIT with all of them!!! I will definitly be making these again!!! DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nichole Soto

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Westland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 512) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinated Tuna Steak

See how to make grilled tuna steaks with a tangy marinade.

Marinated Flank Steak

See how to make a delicious marinade for flank steaks.

Marsala Marinated Skirt Steak

See how to make grilled skirt steaks marinated with slightly sweet Marsala wine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States