Marinated Tuna Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
pretty good marinade. I added 2 tbl fresh ginger, one tbl honey and a dash of red pepper flakes. I let it sit for 3 hours. I think 4 or 5mins is far too long, one to 2 mins each side is plenty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
Will use repeatedly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deborah Folle-Scott

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Florissant, Missouri, USA
Living In: Hamilton, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
I seared my tuna in toasted sesame oil. Wonderful way to make a tuna steak. Easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
Perfection. I don't eat meat, and this method satisfies any meat-eater cravings left over. Would not change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Folsom, California, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
Very good marinade for tuna! I ended up letting them marinate for a day and a half. Cooked on the stove on high for 3 min each side to sear, then finished in oven for about 6 minutes. I was aiming for medium rare, but got medium well. They were still delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
Delicious!! Followed recipe...marinated 30 minutes in fridge, wrapped in foil, grilled on BBQ for about 20 minutes. Perfect - so good - thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
A-ma-zing!!! I squeezed in half a lime, a few swirls of honey and some Ginger. However, these were in small enough amounts that I could tell even without them it would have been wonderful. My two-year-old and 8-year-old had seconds! Of non-fried fish! Seconds!! It was simply Incredible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
This is excellent marinade - and is even better with teaspoon of chopped raw ginger. Give it some zip! Do not over-cook blue-fin or yellow-fin tuna. I am sushi fan - so I usually sear a 1 1/4 inch steak for 60-70 seconds on each side on pretty high heat. Melts in your mouth! Cook over 2 min per side - it tastes like saw-dust...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
First time cooking Tuna Steaks... never dreamed they tasted so much like steak. Pan fried on highest heat and flipped every 30 secs for 3 mins like one commenter said. Worked like a charm. I was nervous when I cut into the first one and it was deep pink but it was warm and someone told me that was when it was perfectly cooked. Still nervous I bit in to a wonderful surprise! Also cut back on Soy sauce but possibly still too salty. Only marinated for 45 min but still lots of flavor. Thanks for the recipe! Will cook again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kris Wise

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
it turned out great but the only thing I could taste in the marinade was the garlic. Three stars since most of the flavour came from the well cooked fish and not bad tasting marinade but the marinade didn't enchance or flatter the tuna steak. I will probably try again with less garlic amd more orange juice-who knows, maybe the review will change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 485) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinated Tuna Steak

See how to make grilled tuna steaks with a tangy marinade.

Marinated Flank Steak

See how to make a delicious marinade for flank steaks.

Grilled Tuna with Fresh Horseradish

See how to make grilled tuna that just explodes with flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States