Marinated Tuna Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2015
This is a good recipe. Very tasty and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jessmalally

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Gregg Hubschmitt
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2015
Made it exactly as the recipe said to my two boys were devouring it right off the grill two thumbs up waaaaaayyyyy uuuuppppp!!!!!#
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2015
This was a great marinade. It was not overpowering, but gave a wonderful flavor to the tuna steaks. Even my husband, who is not wild about fish, made several comments on how good it was. I will definitely be making this again, but will bbq the tuna for a shorter time. 5 minutes/side was a little too long. As another reviewer suggested, I might try adding fresh ginger and sesame oil next time, for variety only - the recipe is great the way it is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2015
I couldn't get any fresh parsley or oregano, so I had to use the dry seasoning. Also, couldn't grill due to rain. i cut 8 tuna steak servings about 1 inch thick and 3 1/2 inches round, marinated in the fridge for 30 minutes, and broiled it for 5 minutes per side basting after the flip. Turned out great! Really like the flavor as did the rest of the family. Probably could have shaved off a minute or so of cooking to make it a little more juicy, but was very pleased. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2015
This was great and I only marinated for 30-40 minutes. I used dry herbs and it was still great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2015
Followed the recipe but marinated for about 2 hours and seared it for 5 minutes each side in a very hot cast iron pan.. Next time I may try pineapple juice and some pineapple salsa on the side.. Can't wait!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Staten Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2015
Followed recipe, but all I could taste was the soy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Michelle Turner
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2015
My husband and I LOVED this marinade. I added extra of everything, kosher salt and fresh grated ginger. I also heated the remaining marinade to thicken and put it on top of the tuna steaks. Yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Turner
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2015
We pan fried, used rosemary in place of parsley (out), but should have kept the fry pan on high throughout. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2015
Very, very good. I didn't have orange juice so I substituted pineapple and it was delicious. We will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 546) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinated Tuna Steak

See how to make grilled tuna steaks with a tangy marinade.

Marinated Flank Steak

See how to make a delicious marinade for flank steaks.

Marsala Marinated Skirt Steak

See how to make grilled skirt steaks marinated with slightly sweet Marsala wine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States