Marinated Tomato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
I liked the taste- I will just keep the mushrooms next time- For my taste it didnt add anything. They longer they sat in the liquid the better! yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
This was really good. I cut the oil in half and it was still pretty oily, next time I will only use 1/4 cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
I was light on the salt and I added fresh ground pepper. I thought this was good, but not great. I think it's missing something. I think I'd add some fresh basil next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
Super with Tomatoes, Cukes and onions!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEESE78

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
This had no flavor, due to the taste of the large tomotoes, Consider changing to Roma tomatoes, adding grated ramano cheese and serving it on slices of baguette. 2 stars givin because it is a decent "base recipe"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katheryn Hartman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Miami, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
Didn't add the mushrooms. I had bigger expectations. Found it good, but don't think I would make again and I love tomatoes and onions. May give it a chance with fresh garden veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
This is a wonderful dish. I added sweet onions and used olive oil. What a treat!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
I had been eating A LOT of tomatoes and was actually getting sick of them, but I had one last fresh from the garden tomato that I did not want to let get bad. So, I tried this recipe, which is very tangy and delicious, and was not disappointed. The best part (I thought) was that the tomato actually got "pickled" and kept for quite some time in the refrigerator after I made this. Great recipe! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn Haney

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Germantown, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
Very Good Salad! i used San Marzeno Tomatoes,Yellow Bell Peppers and a Candy onion(all from my garden!) It was very refreshing and everyone loved it! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
there is one huge issue with this recipe: i havent even put it in the fridge to marinate yet and ive already eaten half of it. there is not going to be enough for dinner! anyway, its really tasty. i subbed thinly sliced red onion for the mushrooms and it works perfectly
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States