Marinated Tofu Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2009
Perfect - I was looking for a simple tofu marinade and this worked just great. Plus, I had never baked tofu in the oven before and I loved it - I think I will always cook it this way! Thank you so much this was great. I had to make some changes b/c I didn't have all the ingredients and I added some veggies - but I will definitely try this one as is when I get more honey - Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
Very good! I used a little more honey and I would recommend doubling the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
The tofu absorbed too much marinade and it was very salty. Our family prefers a crispier tofu and this was quite soggy after being baked. Not what we were looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2010
i liked this. I used about half of the soy sauce with water. The seasame seeds are key - they add a delicious texture! I used black sesame seeds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
I really liked this recipe. I used half the soy sauce and replaced it with water. Also, I drizzled it with agave nectar. I usually prefer the nectar over honey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2010
This tofu seemed extra mushy and I'm not a fan of that so for personal reasons, only 3 stars. Otherwise, good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
mmm this was so good! i only let mine marinate for a few minutes because of time, and i only drizzled about one spoonful of remaining marinade into the rice. the honey balances it out perfectly. i also used brown rice instead of basmati and added brussels sprouts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
I use low-sodium soy sauce or you can dilute the soy with water - half and half ratio as one other reviewer suggested. If you don't like the 'mushy' texture, this can be remedied by sliding it under the broiler for just a few minutes. Great, simple, tasty recipe that can be jazzed up by adding extra veggies or even seafood or meat of choice if you don't want a vegan version. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
Definitely freeze the tofu and thaw before cooking this. Also, be sure to pat/squeeze the excess fluid out of the tofu before cooking. Otherwise it's a lot like eating a warm, wet sponge!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
I liked this very much and my husband liked it even more. I made a mistake though of not making sure all the slices of tofu are completely submerged in the marinade. The slices that were submerged all the way tasted so much better than the slices that had only some of the marinade on it. So I think I will quadruple this recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NEAMOSRU

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tofu Turkey I

See how to make a stuffed and basted vegan Thanksgiving "turkey."

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Marinated Grilled Shrimp

Grilling marinated shrimp makes a fast, flavorful main dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States