Marinated Teriyaki Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2007
This was very good!! My whole family loved it. I changed it a bit and it turned out GREAT! I took a big zip-lock freezer bag and added 1 cup of white wine..my favorite white wine. I poured it into the bag, add the cut up chicken breats and then I added all my favorite spices (pepper, season salt, garlic powder, garlic salt, greek seasoning, paprika and a little bit of cayenne pepper). Zip up the bag, put it in the fridge to marinate for 1 hr. I follwed the rest of the directions, but added broccoli to the recipe. When adding the teriyaki sauce at the end, I added 3 tbs of teriyaki sauce and then 3 tbs of Yoshida's gourmet sauce..added a little bit more of my spices and VOILA...delicious. Hope it turns out great for you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2009
I am in no way a good cook but this really did it for me. As I was cooking it, I thought there was no way it would have enough teriyaki. It came out perfect! Yay for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2009
Really good i served it over white rice my family loved it! But next time i am going to use less wine and more teriyaki.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2009
I guess I'm kind of alone in this, but I just did not care for this recipe. I thought it was plain and I like a more robust teriyaki flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
tried this recipe in the restaurant where i work everyone (including me) loved it we sold out i added teriyaki sauce,garlic powder,and ginger to the marinade
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2009
Excellent!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Waltham, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Natick, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2004
Very excellent recipe. I have made this multiple times. Thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
It was OK, not spectacular. A bit bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2009
This probaly would have been better but I just had soy sauce,not teriyaki but it was still good! I plan to go to the store soon to get some teriyaki and I'll make this again sometime soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacie Bonner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hornbeck, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2007
This recipe is absolutly lush! I love it and have made it several times!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kat

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Oven Baked Chicken Teriyaki

Simple, saucy chicken teriyaki that you bake in the oven.

Oven Roasted Teriyaki Chicken

Homemade teriyaki sauce adds lip-smacking flavor to roasted chicken thighs.

Chef John's Chicken Teriyaki

Watch Chef John make authentic Japanese chicken teriyaki.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States