Marinated Spicy Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
I really liked this! I thin ,it would have been even better had I had time to marinate it longer!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shanon K ♥

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cynthiana, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
Amazing! I used Sambal Oelek for the chili sauce. Good balance of flavors. This is going in my favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2013
Delicious.. Even husband that hates pork chops really liked this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2013
Very good flavor. Hubby loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2013
Loved this Recipe. I used sriracha chili and it made all the difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2013
Easy recipe but overall taste is just ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
Yum! This recipe sounds delicious, but I didn't have the ingredients on hand. So I took a gallon size ziplock baggy and filled it with a half bottle of Honey Smoke BBQ sauce, 3 big squirts of lemon juice, about 2 tsp. (give or take) of Mrs. Dash Carribean Citrus seasoning blend, and 1/2- 3/4 cup water. Gently shook the bag to mix the ingredients. Added my pork chops to the baggy of marinade I had just made, and marinated the chops for 5 hours in the fridge. After marinating, I seared the chops on my indoor Cuisinart grill for a few minutes on each side, then grilled on High until no longer pink..... They came out tender and moist! Fabulous! I give this recipe 5 stars because, even though I did not have the ingredients, it gave me enough direction to create my own unique masterpiece (which I would give 6 stars ;) ).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
I did not care for this recipe as written. The ratio of soy sauce to brown sugar was way off for my taste. I used the amount of soy sauce the recipe called for and when I tasted it, it was overpowering. I ended up needing about 1/2 cup of brown sugar instead of the 1 tablespoon called for. I also added about 1/3 cup of pineapple juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2013
Soooo Good! I was looking for a recipe for pork chops on the grill for the summer and this recipe was perfect. I usually make baked pork chops I from this site, which is a nice hearty recipe for the colder months, but this is delicious change-up! I also agree you must use chilli sauce from the Asian food aisle in your grocery store. I use it all the time and it adds lots of flavor and spice! I took the recommendation of a reviewer to baste the marinade on the chops as they cook. I thought they were awesome...my husband thought they were good too, but way too salty. I thought I needed to baste because I only had 4.5 hours to let them marinade so I was worried they didnt absorb enough flavor. Next time I will just marinade and not baste to see if that reduces the saltiness of the flavor. Thanks for the great recipe. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2013
Quick and easy marinade, will definitely use it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marieclaire0924

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 197) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Maple-Garlic Marinated Pork Tenderloin

See how to make this sweet, tasty, grilled pork tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States