Marinated Spicy Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
I really liked this! I thin ,it would have been even better had I had time to marinate it longer!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shanon K ♥

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cynthiana, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
Amazing! I used Sambal Oelek for the chili sauce. Good balance of flavors. This is going in my favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2013
Delicious.. Even husband that hates pork chops really liked this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2013
Very good flavor. Hubby loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2013
Loved this Recipe. I used sriracha chili and it made all the difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2013
Easy recipe but overall taste is just ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
Yum! This recipe sounds delicious, but I didn't have the ingredients on hand. So I took a gallon size ziplock baggy and filled it with a half bottle of Honey Smoke BBQ sauce, 3 big squirts of lemon juice, about 2 tsp. (give or take) of Mrs. Dash Carribean Citrus seasoning blend, and 1/2- 3/4 cup water. Gently shook the bag to mix the ingredients. Added my pork chops to the baggy of marinade I had just made, and marinated the chops for 5 hours in the fridge. After marinating, I seared the chops on my indoor Cuisinart grill for a few minutes on each side, then grilled on High until no longer pink..... They came out tender and moist! Fabulous! I give this recipe 5 stars because, even though I did not have the ingredients, it gave me enough direction to create my own unique masterpiece (which I would give 6 stars ;) ).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
I did not care for this recipe as written. The ratio of soy sauce to brown sugar was way off for my taste. I used the amount of soy sauce the recipe called for and when I tasted it, it was overpowering. I ended up needing about 1/2 cup of brown sugar instead of the 1 tablespoon called for. I also added about 1/3 cup of pineapple juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2013
Soooo Good! I was looking for a recipe for pork chops on the grill for the summer and this recipe was perfect. I usually make baked pork chops I from this site, which is a nice hearty recipe for the colder months, but this is delicious change-up! I also agree you must use chilli sauce from the Asian food aisle in your grocery store. I use it all the time and it adds lots of flavor and spice! I took the recommendation of a reviewer to baste the marinade on the chops as they cook. I thought they were awesome...my husband thought they were good too, but way too salty. I thought I needed to baste because I only had 4.5 hours to let them marinade so I was worried they didnt absorb enough flavor. Next time I will just marinade and not baste to see if that reduces the saltiness of the flavor. Thanks for the great recipe. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2013
Quick and easy marinade, will definitely use it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marieclaire0924

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 197) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Maple-Garlic Marinated Pork Tenderloin

See how to make this sweet, tasty, grilled pork tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States