Marinated Sirloin Steaks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
I made steak tonight for dinner i recently purchased a grill an had no idea how to cook them...lol tried this reipe an loved it! Great flavor an my meat was so tender I will defiently uses this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2012
Excellent marinade....will use again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fallston, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2012
Quick and easy to prepare. Used Corn Syrup instead of honey as I was out and would add a touch more garlic next time, but other than that it was quite tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
I signed up with allrecipes.com just to review this marinade. It's perfect. It made simple sirloin steaks something very special and delicious. Served with baked potato and green beans, the sirloins were the right combination of sweet and savory. I would try this on even cheaper cuts like london broil. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
Tasted great, and was easy to make. Received great feedback from those who ate it as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2011
This is a very tasty combination of flavors. Had an impromptu backyard party and this was the perfect solution. Marinated for about 3 hours while we were all getting stuff together and talking and then tossed them on the grill. Delish! We didn't have olive oil on hand so did without but the taste did not suffer any from the lack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KateTate

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
It was very flavorful and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
we use this marinade for any terrible meat to make it taste amazing. long you can marinade the better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mishi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lemon Grove, California, USA
Living In: Escondido, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
This was very good. The honey gave it a nice sweet favor. Also used red onion instead of green onion because that was the only kind of onion I had on hand. Since it was winter, my husband just baked the steaks in the marinade in the oven. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2009
After years of marinating ribeyes in Italian dressing and grilling with butter, I have found a replacement. I used it on sirloin first (to make sure I didn't ruin ribeyes), but the sirloin came out quite good, really tasty. I cannot wait to try it on ribeyes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Prattville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States