Marinated Scallops Wrapped in Bacon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2015
Made these for a family party. I had never even attempted making anything like these before. Followed the recipe to a tea and they were an amazing hit! Everyone loves them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy Shaw Ardman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marion, Indiana, USA
Living In: Rockport, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
I did as suggested and smothered in brown sugar, they were good but even better when I had to reheat them later in day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pattie Haney

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
I tried this last night. I was using the grill so I put the scallops on too. It was delicious-a hit with everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
Great recipe! I cooked the bacon in the microwave for a few minutes rather than in the oven and cooked the scallops on the grill. Amazing flavor; I will absolutely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eliza

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wilmington, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
Came home from work to find these waiting for me from my much better half who does not typically cook much. He follows recipes to the letter...Heaven! I did not want to share!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
OMG I couldn't stop eating these! So easy to make. I defrosted my scallops, mixed the marinade and microwaved the bacon. While the scallops marinated for an hour, I preheated the oven. I wrapped and cooked the scallops, two to a toothpick since I was just making them for myself, and when they were done, I served them with a cilantro-lime rice and mixed veggies. So delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2014
I thought this was a pretty simple recipe, and was pleased with the result. The only substitution that I made was using turkey bacon because I had some I needed to use up. I let it marinate overnight. I loved it, I think next time I will look for a recipe for a glaze to use when grilling scallops. I ended up cooking a little longer than the recipe called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
My husband loved this. He was actually the one who found the recipe. We are seafood lovers and anything wrapped in bacon. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
Awesome and easy. I used a bag of grocery store frozen large scallops. Followed recipe exactly. We loved this treat! Thank you. Second time I halved the bacon, as recipe reads, and then sliced the cooked bacon in half ( the long way) again to cut down on bacon. Perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 151) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon Wrapped Smokies

See how to turn three simple ingredients into a tantalizing party appetizer.

Chocolate-Covered Bacon Strips

How do you make bacon even better? Add chocolate, of course.

Chef John's Bacon and Egg Doughnuts

Light and crispy doughnuts filled with bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States