Marinated Scallops Wrapped in Bacon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
Great recipe! I cooked the bacon in the microwave for a few minutes rather than in the oven and cooked the scallops on the grill. Amazing flavor; I will absolutely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eliza

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wilmington, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
Came home from work to find these waiting for me from my much better half who does not typically cook much. He follows recipes to the letter...Heaven! I did not want to share!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
OMG I couldn't stop eating these! So easy to make. I defrosted my scallops, mixed the marinade and microwaved the bacon. While the scallops marinated for an hour, I preheated the oven. I wrapped and cooked the scallops, two to a toothpick since I was just making them for myself, and when they were done, I served them with a cilantro-lime rice and mixed veggies. So delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2014
I thought this was a pretty simple recipe, and was pleased with the result. The only substitution that I made was using turkey bacon because I had some I needed to use up. I let it marinate overnight. I loved it, I think next time I will look for a recipe for a glaze to use when grilling scallops. I ended up cooking a little longer than the recipe called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
My husband loved this. He was actually the one who found the recipe. We are seafood lovers and anything wrapped in bacon. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
Awesome and easy. I used a bag of grocery store frozen large scallops. Followed recipe exactly. We loved this treat! Thank you. Second time I halved the bacon, as recipe reads, and then sliced the cooked bacon in half ( the long way) again to cut down on bacon. Perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
Made this for Christmas and they were well received. I'm not a scallop person but my husband is. I skipped the syrup to decrease calories and it still was good. It's a little messy trying to wrap and cut the bacon, but will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elmhurst, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
How does this recipe only have 100 reviews!? These scallops wrapped in bacon are the best I've ever tried. I always fear that scallops will become chewy, but soaking them really did the trick. Same with cooking the bacon beforehand for several minutes. A couple of woman made "I've never precooked the bacon/soaked the scallops" remarks, but the finished product spoke for itself. Flavorful, moist scallops with crispy bacon - YUM. One reviewer made a comment about how over-marinating the scallops gave it a funny taste and 20 minutes was sufficient, but mine marinated for about 90 minutes and it definitely didn't affect the taste. Sidenote: for reference, I used Grade B maple syrup (what I had on hand) and the dijon with chardonnay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
Very easy and impressive. I do think I would marinate them just a bit longer next time. Thanks for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Keenesburg, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Made for New Years Eve 2013 @ P&D's. Partially pre-cooking bacon worked well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 147) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Bacon Wrapped Smokies

See how to turn three simple ingredients into a tantalizing party appetizer.

Bay Scallops with Garlic Parsley Butter Sauce

See how to make a super-easy seafood appetizer.

How to Make Bacon-Wrapped Scallops

Grilled bacon and scallops make a smoky, savory treat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States