Marinated Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
Love the combo of veggies, but agree with other reviewers. Maybe 1/2 the sugar would be more to my liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wilmington, Delaware, USA
Living In: Agoura Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
I love this salad...Made it today for the Thanksgiving Dinner at the clubhouse...Just before bringing it over there, I chopped up some leafy green Romaine lettuce, put it in a crystal bowl then put about 3/4ths of this salad on top of the lettuce, lightly mixed it up so that it soaked up some of the dressing and it was a huge hit... :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
This is a perfect salad to take to a "carry in". There is nothing to worry about if it is a hot day. I've had many requests for the recipe so I know I'm not the only one who thinks it is keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Esther Kenagy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Worthington, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2013
I love this salad. I make it just as written. The sauce is meant to be a MARINADE not a dressing! Good grief people! I serve it with a slotted spoon and it's the perfect addition to a summer barbeque.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stressedcook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
i make this recipe all the time! i originally got it from a women who lives in nashville. but i use a 1/2 cup of red and orange bell pepper instead of 1/2 a cup of green. it adds more color! this is a perfect summer bbq salad! it better after it sits a day or two in the fridge and all the flavors marinate !!! i also add green onion
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2013
I use this recipe all the time except I use blackeyed peas. I haven't tried the english peas but I'm sure it is just as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
If you find the dressing to sweet try using apple cider vinegar instead of white wine vinegar. It gives it a little tang.SCD
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Paula
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
I love this salad! I accidentally used regular white vinegar instead of the white wine vinegar and it turned out great. I also subbed Splenda for the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
Have made this for years and had lost the recipe. We used APPLE CIDER vinegar instead of white wine vinegar and cut the sugar by about half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2008
I have been looking for this recipe or one similar since my mother-n-law died. She made this from memory so it wasn't in her recipe stash. The only difference is she used apple cider vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CATHYDP464

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Olton, Texas, USA
Living In: Lubbock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Black Lemon Chicken Salad

Here’s a simple roast chicken dish that’s bursting with flavor.

Sweet and Spicy Jicama Salad

A crisp, colorful salad that brings a little heat with Thai and jalapeno chilies.

Yuba Noodle Salad

A yuba "noodle" and cabbage salad with a flavorful peanut dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States